Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Best Hotel experience

Posted May 14, 2016
Good hotel close to lake and trains Buses good with pleasant staff and clean good breakfast All you need for a pleasant stay Not fancy but fits the average traveller Would certainly use again (Go for it)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Not "Best" Western!

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Actually nothing!
Cons: Reopen restaurant, restock the bar and do something about the parking situation!
Location: Hotel was in a run down part of city! No bars or restaurants within 200 metres.
Hotel was located on a very busy street that was dirty and noisy. When we arrived there was no parking available despite us asking Expedia to book parking. Hotel said they had no record of this request from Expedia? Staff were not helpful at this point. Hotel seemed run down and staff demotivated. The restaurant was closed on what seemed like a permanent basis and the bar had no wine and precious little else. The room was ok if a little cramped.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to lake como, close to everything you want!

Posted Apr 29, 2016
very welcoming staff, very accommodating. hotel is very near lake, train station and mcdonalds . the staff were very helpful in planning my days and gave excellent recommendations to sites
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2016
hotel location was good. the staff were very friendly. bed was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Silvia G.

Kurz Urlaub ideal

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Ebookers
Ich komme schon Jahre für zwei bis drei mal pro Jahr in dieses Hotel. Como ist immer wieder eine Reise wert. Schöne Lage am See oder auch einen Ausflug auf den Bernate. Einkaufen lässt es sich ebenso. Von der Italienischen Küche ganz zu schweigen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lake como best western.

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: the location.
Cons: a little bit more space and i don't like carpets in the room.
Location: 10 minutes easy walk from the lake. bus services in front of hotel. even for bellagio , the c30 , is 100meters from the hotel.
Excellent value. good location. the 3 euro breakfast is a good value. friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from igualada

Hotel muy bonito cerca del centro ciudad

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Experiencia muy bonita.lo recomando a todos.el hotel limpio y comodo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hiccups over online payment, nice neighbourhood

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
BW Hotel Continental gave me a scare right after I booked the room as it cancelled my booking, saying that there were issues with my credit card, the same credit card I used for other hotels which didn't give me any problems. Although it refunded me for the first unsuccessful booking, i was shortchanged due to the foreign exchange rate. This unfavourable experience made me wary of my stay in the hotel as I felt so uncertain what I would face during my stay there. Luckily, the neighbourhood was not too bad. It is a walking distance to an old city area for meals. Parking isn't free but blue line parking is free from 7:30pm to 8am.
4 out of 5
by Kaisa

A really nice hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Ebookers
The neighbourhood wasn't so pretty but the location was perfect. It's about 2 minutes to the railway station and 5 minutes to the city center. Room, staff and breakfast were more than ok. No complains at all!
4 out of 5
by Ernest

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels