Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diane from Dalkeith

Como in the heat and sun in November!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Borgovico was excellent very comfortable room and breakfast was super. Hotel very near lake and centre of town and near one or two good restaurants. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by Staff Hotel Borgovico, Hotel Management
Thank you for this nice review Kindly regards Staff Borgovico
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ioanna from U.K.

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Good location and the room was in a good condition. Breakfast was very basic and would nit have paid for it, if it was not included in the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2015 by Staff Hotel Borgovico, Hotel Management
Thank you for this review. Normally our breakfast contains : to drink : ​water, fruit juices, cappuccino, espresso, decaffeinated coffee, american coffee, barley coffee, jingsens coffee, normal milk and soia milk, various kinds of tea and herbal teas to eat : brioches freshly made, cake, mini muffin or mini krapfen, rice cakes, rusks, biscuits, cereals and muesli, bread, brown bread, pan cake, fresh fruit, white yogurt and fruit yogurt, plums in syrup, butter, nutella, fruits jam, honey, cheese, sliced salami, little tomatos, mini mozzarella, olives We have also product for food intolerance. We think that this is a good breakfast, you can also book without breakfast, it cost only € 5 that is really a low price for this kind of service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, clean and nice room, good basic breakfast, good service, helpful personel. Good location near city centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Staff Hotel Borgovico, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your good review Kindly regards Hotel Borgovico
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Serina from London

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
It was excellent.The staff was well trained and very welcoming. I reccomend thus hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Staff Hotel Borgovico, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your good review ! Best regards Hotel Borgovico
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the city center.

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Close to city center and the funicular to the Citta Alta. Parking next door (reserve, well worth it). Good restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2015 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thanks for your good review Staff Hotel Borgovico
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from verona,nj

don't miss

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: the staff is better than good-breakfast--location
Cons: not much
Location: close to everything--sight seeing--lake activities---just a great place
first of all the staff is better than good,it seems that they can not help you enough-close to everything--two great resturants with in 20 meters-train station close(walkable)--this hotel is a vacationers dream come true
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2015 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you very much ! Your review is beatiful, we are very satisfied. Kindly regards Staff Hotel Borgovico
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johm from Toronto Canada

Como Italy

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel friendly staff 10 minute walk to centre of town some highly rated restaurant near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2015 by Staff Hotel Borgovico, Hotel Management
Thank for your review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarzana

Mordi e fuggi gradevole

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Ho soggiornato una notte sola, l'hotel è situato a nemmeno 5 minuti a piedi dalla stazione nella via adiacente (i treni comunque non si sentono), in una zona leggermente defilata e tranquilla a 400 metri dal lago e comunque a pochi minuti da qualunque zona vogliate raggiungere a Como. In hotel ho trovato personale disponibile e cortese, che si è premurato di spiegare le regole ed i servizi della struttura e qualche consiglio su cosa vedere in città, la stanza (singola) è pulita, piccolina ma abitabile, non molto luminosa, con aria condizionata, abbastanza silenziosa, bene il bagno molto pulito. Buona la connessione wifi. Colazione dalle 7 alle 10 con discreta varietà di prodotti, check in e check out veloci e senza problemi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2015 by Reception, Hotel Management
La ringraziamo per la Sua recensione, bella e molto completa. Ci fa piacere che il nostro hotel Le sia piaciuto Cordiali saluti Staff Hotel Borgovico
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lyon

Hôtel pratique pour une nuit

Posted Aug 15, 2015
le moins : Difficulté pour se garer même s'ils disent qu'il y a un garage : vite plein. les plus : petit-déjeuner très complet et assez proche du centre ville (10 mn à pied) : rapport qualité prix correct.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mattias from Malmö

Nice Hotel, friendly staff

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Good location, very friendly and helpfull staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Staff Hotel Borgovico, Hotel Management
Thank you for this review