Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wirral

Great location - 15 minute walk to lecco centre

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: More parking
Location: You have Leccoon your door step Plenty of restaurants to enjoy
Friendly staff. Brilliant views across the lake. Lector centre just 15 minute walk Restaurant serves good food I enjoyed my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with stunning lake views

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, spacious clean room and great views.
Cons: Better breakfast choices. Some of the decor is a little outdated, could do with modernisation.
Location: Lecco is a pretty town and with not too many tourists. There isn't a lot to do, but walks along the lake and various places to eat kept me occupied.
I stayed at Griso hotel in the low season of mid-March. The hotel is about 15 minute walk from Lecco's Train Station and across the bridge to Malgrate. I found my way to the hotel from the station on foot easy. The hotel is location on a hill but you can access the hotel from the car park which conveniently has a lift that can take you up to the hotel and you get a glimpse of a great view too. When I arrived on my first day I was greeted by a friendly hotel receptionist who told me about my buffet breakfast, wifi and electricity in the room. I was told I had a lake room too which pleased me very much. When I got to my room, I was impressed by how big it was and the view from the window was spectacular, despite it being overcast. My room was cleaned every day which was great. Every morning I had breakfast from the buffet (this was offered in the room package) - there was a good amount of choice but mainly of the continental variety. The breakfast remained the same throughout my 6 day stay and it would have been nice to have a few more options. The breakfast room has seriously breathtaking views, it worth getting up just for that! I found Marco on reception incredibly hospitable and helpful. He was more than willing to advise me on places to visit and best routes to take.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Great rooms with balcony and fantastic lake-view!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here as part of a roadtrip from Venice to Zurich. We stopped at Lake Como for one night, staying at Clarion Collection Hotel Griso in the city of Lecco. The stay was very comfortable, and the large balcony with a view to the Como lake was amazing!!! Our room was a standard double room, and it was worth every penny. Great view and extremely comfortable. The restaurant offers a lovely morning buffet, and is absolutely worth the price. Highly recommendable.
5 out of 5
by Aliasgar

Excellent property!

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent property!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, incredible views, free parking

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The room was large and very comfortable with incredible views of Lake Como and Lecco from the balcony. Free and ample on site parking. Outstanding buffet breakfast with a fantastic vista.
Cons: The aspect of the hotel, facing North-east, means there is little opportunity to sit on a sunny balcony and unfortunately, the view cannot be enjoyed from the hotel bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous views

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous views from restaurant and Large balconies overlooking lake. Rooms were dated but very comfortable and clean. Some rooms have been newly renovated. Service at restaurant was exceptional. Waited on hand and foot. Breakfast wonderful although we only made it one of 3 days! Breakfast is also included in room cost. Parking available under the hotel. 20 mins walk across river to Lecco. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in a beautiful location.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was very good, including a friendly and helpful staff. My only complaint, and it is a minor one, once dinner service started, they did not have a full-time bartender on to service their bar-only customers.
4 out of 5
by Jon from Scarsdale, NY

Nice surprise find

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a last minute place near Lake Como. This hotel was a nice surprise. Woke up to a great view of the lake and an even nicer view at breakfast overlooking the lake. Very affordable family room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel very close to lake

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Very good hotel...friendly, helpful and very clean. Bed slightly hard but that is personal preference.