Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, incredible views, free parking

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The room was large and very comfortable with incredible views of Lake Como and Lecco from the balcony. Free and ample on site parking. Outstanding buffet breakfast with a fantastic vista.
Cons: The aspect of the hotel, facing North-east, means there is little opportunity to sit on a sunny balcony and unfortunately, the view cannot be enjoyed from the hotel bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel very close to lake

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Very good hotel...friendly, helpful and very clean. Bed slightly hard but that is personal preference.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad front desk

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Not helpful or friendly Never seen a front staff like that
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent location with spectacular views

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Location and views.
Cons: Balconies were untidy.
Location: Long walk into Lecco with not many places to eat in Malgrate
Disappointed with first impression of room. Bed was small and not a double size but we were moved in the morning. Breakfasts were outstanding and although we only had dinner once it was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Better than Como

Posted Jun 30, 2015
This was our second trip through this region, last time we stayed at Como. Well when we got to our Lecco ( Griso hotel ) the view just blew us away. The food was excellent and the staff very helpful . A 15 minute walk into town where you can get boats to se all of lake Como. We arrived by train off the Bernina Express and left by train on to Milan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
THIS IS A BEAUTIFUL HOTEL OVERLOOKING LAKE COMO. THE ROOMS ARE LARGE, THE BREAKFAST IS WONDERFUL ANED THEIR RESTURANT IS ALSO VERY GOOD. PEOPLE ARE VERY NICE, PARKING IS TIGHT BUT DOABLE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good, functional hotel. Not sure it's a 4 star..

Posted May 20, 2015
Lecco great place to stay - one of the bigger, busier and more reasonably priced areas. Hotel was comfortable. Rooms big and beds very good. Staff could have been a little more friendly and helpful and a shame you have to cross busy roads to get to it but overall a decent stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Views. Nice balcony

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Would be a really nice hotel if they bought new beds. These are too hard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from berkshire

Hotel ok for 1 or 2 day stay

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: clean rooms and lovely view
Cons: outside area, a lounge, information on the area, the hotel needs to be facing the sun at least for an hour or two during the day
Location: view of lake lovely, but not much else to do, no outside seating at all,hotel boring
nice hotel, rooms very clean, staff polite and the view was the best bit about the hotel. unfortunately we paid for upgraded room on level 4 ( 412) which was directly ubove the dining room, so we were woken 6 ish every morning with scrapping of chairs, the evenings were the same and they had a party one night so the noise was heard until after 12pm, we asked for another room but were told fully booked ( i only saw a few people in the hotel the whole 5 days of our stay) i would only recommend this hotel if you were passing and not for a holiday as the weather was lovely we would have liked somewhere to sit outside the hotel, but there is absalutely nowhere to sit and enjoy the veiw which was a shame and all the hotel rooms face north so no sun a all. the bar was a bit of a joke, small and out side area looked like a cafe with plastic chairs, lecco was nice but i should have booked a hotel further up the lake in the small villages, veronna would be my first choice or bellagio, lake como is very beautiful so this made up for the poor hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Size of rooms. Clean.
Relaxing. Breakfast was good for price. All good.