Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by William from Los Angeles, CA USA

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely loved our stay at the Grand Hotel Tremezzo. One of the best hotel stays I've ever had and I've been to many world class hotels. From the gorgeous facilities and setting to the excellent service, everything was perfect. I look forward to a return visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Excellent facilities, beautiful hotel and friendly & courteous staff.
5 out of 5
by Marie aude from France dinan

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Personnel impeccable, deux piscines très agreables dont une donnant dans les jardins. Mais hotel qui reste sur la route avec beaucoup de passage et très bruyant.
5 out of 5
by Vladimir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

FABULOUS stay!!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Everything!!!!
Cons: Service by the "beach" pool was not proactive and can be slow - we needed to go to the bar to get food / drinks, but no real complaints.
Location: Bellagio is nearby, and there are lots of restaurants, shops within walking distance. The hotel is right on the lake so you have easy access
Would rank this within the top luxury hotels we have visited worldwide. Absolutely beautiful property, wonderful staff, great location, great food, and lots of amenities. The views from the hotel are gorgeous and the property itself is magnificent. The spa was wonderful!
5 out of 5
by Åsa from Saltsjobaden

Perfect in every detail!

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect in every detail!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

surgically clean

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and the view
Cons: Can't think of a single thing to improve about this hotel .
Location: Bellagio is a beautiful small village about 10 minutes by boat.
The hotel was immaculate, the view from the hotel was exceptional but it was the entire staff that makes this place what it is . Every single person we came in contact with seemed happy to be there and eager to exceed expectations . My wife and I are used to staying at nice hotels , this one has set a new watermark for service . From the moment we arrived to time we had to go, we were treated like royalty .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel somptueux, localisation somptueuse

Posted May 20, 2015
Hotel somptueux, localisation somptueuse, personnel attentionné
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from essex

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The staff were very very efficient
Cons: A beautiful hotel happy with the staff and facilities
Location: Beautiful location and picturesque villages
A lovely experience stayed at the hotel with husband and we would stay again . The staff were so polite and very efficient. Breakfast spread was well prepared and plenty of it. Hotel was a grand hotel as the hotel indicates. Will definitely tell friends about the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex. England

Wonderful Lake Como

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Absolutely everything and everybody!
Cons: Perhaps a choice of pillows, as I like a firm pillow, but I only mention this simply because I cannot think of anything else!
Location: A boat trip to Bellago and a day trip to Lake Lugano in Switzerland which was lovely, just beware the very windy roads that can be a little scary.
We were made special from the moment we walked in the front door. We cannot praise highly enough the staff, particularly those in the main restaurant where breakfast is also served. Dario and Co were absolutely wonderful and nothing was too much trouble. We celebrated a special wedding anniversary while we were there, and they couldn't have done any more to make the evening more special for us. The hotel itself is situated in a prime position along the lake, and is in easy reach of Bellagio, which we did by boat and it was certainly a worthwhile trip, even though it unfortunately rained for the most part, but still enabled us to have lunch there overlooking the lake. We chose a superior lakeside view room for our stay and were not disappointed. Spectacular doesn't really do it justice. It really is a special part of Italy. We would also like to mention that we had a meal at the beach bar across from the hotel. We wanted something a little different that was offered on the menu, and this was delivered to us without any problem whatsoever, and a thoroughly lovely meal it was too and in such beautiful surroundings overlooking the lake. There is nothing negative I can say about this trip whatsoever. Everything was first class, and having stayed at quite a few hotels over the world, this one and its staff is certainly up there with the best of them. All in all, a marvellous time in a great hotel, with fantastic staff who only want you to have the best time .