Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Dillon, Co.

Simply Gorgeous

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
This is probably the most magnificent hotel I have ever stayed in. It is really 6-stars, and yet the service and staff are super friendly and unpretentious. The hotel is palatial and magnificent. I'd like to move in! The spa services were also spectacular. I highly recommend this hotel, and Tremezzo is a great spot to be on the lake, just across from Bellagio and in the middle of it all.
5 out of 5
by Miriam from Stockholm

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Perfekt på alla sätt!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Of all the five star hotels I stayed in Italy on this trip (four), HTT was by far the best. Utmost best luxury, staff, and view. I also loved the location, right next to a boat stop and Villa Carlotta which is gorgeous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sarnia

Grand hotel, wonderful staff

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Cons: The restaurants in the town were ok, but not exceptional. I would go to Bellagio for dinner or lunch.
Location: There is some outstanding hiking up mountains to see various churches/chapels etc. Bellagio is a village across the lake that has amazing shopping.
This is a hotel that was orginally a palace. It has retains all of its original glory and added new technology and facilities updates. The staff is outstanding. They great you with enthusiasm and competence, can speak numerous languages and want to be helpful. The view from the hotel has no equal. It is not cheap and I understand the summers are crazy in the small town. I would go in the shoulder seasons: fall and spring.
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Uddevalla

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Kanon! Detta hotell får alla rätt. Personalen är utöver det vanliga.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing hotel in a fabulous location - AMAZING!!!

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Everything, except for the Pina Colada's by the pool which cost 16 Euros each and were the worst ones I have ever had!
Cons: Signage to indicate where the reception and concierge area is and a decent bar person by the pool to make delicious cocktails.
Location: Next Door to Villa Charlotte, 3 minute walk from 2 Boat stops. Local restaurants a couple of minute's walk away. Easy access to Bellagio, Lenno
We arrived in the pouring rain but even this could not dampen our spirits in regard to Lake Como and the Grand Hotel Tremezzo. The hotel is grand, welcoming and everything I could have hoped for and I am a very fussy individual who is not easily pleased! All the restaurants look out on Lake Como as does the Spa Area. They even have a relaxation room with 4 large round day beds which overlooks the lake which was perfect for reading in when one morning it was pouring down with rain. The staff are helpful the rooms are great. We had a park facing room which was nice and had a nice view over one of the pools, although next time I will pay the extra for a lake facing room as the views are breath taking and the rooms are even lighter and brighter. Food in the hotel is pricey but this is what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. We had lunch in the hotel a couple of times but apart from the veal which was delicious, the risotto, Caesar salad and pasta dishes were nothing to write home about. The dining room however, was a different story. We had two amazing meals there, the pumpkin soup and crayfish pasta were amazing, the Beef was good too but could have done with some green beans to accompany it. However, the crowning glory was the crepe suzette. It was the best one I have ever eaten and I have eaten a lot over the years! Overall I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone, it is not cheap but is sooooooo worth the money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Preston

Amazing, 5 star hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Everything !!!
Cons: I really can't think of anything..
Location: Lake Como is certainly one of nature's jewels. We went to Bellagio, Menagio and Villa Calletta during our stay. We will certainly be back to see more.
The Grand Hotel and Lake Como was our home to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. Both exceeded our expectations. The hotel was simply luxurious and the staff could not do more for us. The hotel setting, facilities and service was exceptional. Our trip of a lifetime was topped off with a private boat trip on the Lake in the hotel's own Venician RUY on Friday evening, allowing us to watch the sun set and see parts of the Lake only possible from the water.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Fabulous hotel, right by the Lake.

Posted Sep 4, 2015
The hotel is amazing. They have a pool in the Lake, the decor is classic and perfectly fitting in with the style and grace of the area. The staff are welcoming and friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caracas

Supreme !!!!

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Simply sublime!!! We do not have any words for describe this marvelous hotel. Luxury, quality, the staff, soecially Rudolph the Metre, made our expirience unforgatable. We recomend this marvelous hotel that deserve not five but 10 stars