Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, Georgia

Quite a surprise! Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni!

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: The setting, the structure, the bathroom and room layout, the in-house restaurants
Cons: Do not change a thing!
Location: Boat excursions to visit estates around the lake; shopping in Bellagio, how peaceful Villa Melzi was and so close.
Outstanding visit--very classy place! Felt like an Italian princepessa in her family palazzo! Shopping out the front door, excellent meals at 1-star Michelin restaurant, Mistral, and the lakeside cafe. Breakfast was an unexpected feast, beautifully presented. Staff could not be better, Concierge happy to help with the smallest of questions and details. Lake Como is stunning, and Serbelloni is well-known for excellence in this part of the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Paradise, but over priced

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: swimming pool. breakfast room. privacy
Cons: internet was difficult. chocolates should be place on pillows when turning down the sheets at night.
Location: everything was in walking distance, as it is a tiny town
enjoyed the beautiful pool and wonderful breakfast. Had a lovely view from our balcony which was very private. Beautiful architecture and grounds, gardens! Not really worth the amount of money we paid though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Old World Charm

Posted Sep 26, 2015
The Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni is a true luxury experience. Located in the heart of the beautiful Lake Como district, it's a throwback to ages past. I didn't get a chance to dine at their Michelin starred restaurant Mistral but the other restaurant, Golette had a solid menu. I will certainly come back again if the chance arises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis Mo

Great hotel in Bellagio

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Romantic room with large terrace overlooking the lake Mistral Michellin rated restaurant just ok Expected more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

5* elegance

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, building, food
Cons: At breakfast one morning ervice was a bit iffy - eggs never arrived.
Location: Sit and enjoy the view with a glass of bubbles - take your time - enjoy.
We had our honeymoon here. Lovely room with balcony overlooking the most impressive Lake Como. Staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Huw

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Hotel with Magnificent Views

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Both the hotel and staff were excellent. Will be definately returning soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

The pearl of Lake Como - an understatement!!!

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Five star in every way!! They even prepared a surprize continental breakfast for us at 03h30 prior to our departure for Malpensa airport!
Cons: Faster and more consistent internet service, especially by the pool.
Location: Walks along the lake or in the gardens Boat and ferry rides. Hikes or bicycle trips from Mennagio across the lake into Switzerland
Bellagio is breathtakingly beautiful. Words cannot adequately do justice to its natural beauty. The Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni is located right on the tip of a peninsula that is Bellagio that extends right into the center of beautiful Lake Como! Impeccable in every way, the Hotel truly enhances the experience for the lucky few in this world who get to see and stay in Bellagio! A five star experience (yes, in Europe!!) in every respect with a Michelin stared restaurant, beach, indoor and wonderful outdoor pool, gardens, grand ballroom for breakfast (included...!!) etc. Unquestionnably one of the finest places that we have ever stayed in and would highly recommend (best for couples, small groups and ...weddings)!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Beautiful100 year old hotel. Wonderful antiques. Well maintained.