Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Beautiful lakeside hotel with great restaurant. Knowledgeable and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA & Hawaii

First class in every respect.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: From the moment you arrive to the hour you depart, the service is impeccable. This is what you expect from a 5-Star hotel...absolute highest standards
Cons: Perhaps, if anything, serving bacon during breakfast would offer options to the guests; and probably cold milk for cereal and coffee.
Location: Take the ferries to visit the other villages; superb shopping in Bellagio just steps from the hotel; enjoy coffee or wine lakeside; relax and enjoy.
Superb location, easy walking distance to the ferry system to visit Varenna and other villages, wonderful shops within steps of Villa Serbelloni, fantastic restaurants long the lake, incredible views of the lake and the surrounding mountains, a joy.
4 out of 5
by Kari

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
The bed and sheets were very uncomfortable. For the price I would expect better. It is a beautiful hotel in a great location, just didn't sleep well.
5 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wolf from Ripailles

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Restaurant choice limited
5 out of 5
by Paul from Mougins

Beautiful hotel on Lake Como

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 nights stay at this really beautiful old Italian Villa Hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by Allyson from NYC

Overpriced, Unaccommodating

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful, but the service was a bit unaccommodating. When we arrived, we were helped after someone who arrived after us because he valeted his sports car. When we asked the concierge for information about how to get to the gardens, he was unhelpful and we ended up walking around the entire hotel (the garden entrance was in the opposite direction). In addition, the "king beds" are two twins pushed together, and we had a screaming child in the room next door. For a five-star experience, I would recommend the hotel in Tremezzo. Though this hotel was in a great location, it was overpriced for the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Beautiful hotel in Bellagio

Posted Apr 16, 2016
If you can afford it , go for it , one of the best Italian hotels we have stayed in for a long time . Receptionist was so helpful and friendly from the Minuit we arrived . Get a room overlooking the lake and I bet you take at least one photo each day .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Very nice hotel in an excellent location. This is a small five star hotel and is highly recommended.