Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne, England

Excellent Lakeside Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Excellent, very attentive, staff. The location and building are this hotel's strengths. Very close to town and ferries yet still quiet and peaceful.
Location: Frequent ferries to must see attractions like Villa Carlotta and the stunning Villa Balbianello (photos online do not do this place justice).
Enjoyable stay in September, close to the town with amazing views over the lake. This is not a corporate hotel which makes it more special. You have to allow that the design and style is more like someone's home rather than an part of an international chain of hotels. If you want to get a feel for 19th century elegance with modern facilities and service this is the place to stay. Live music in the evenings from classical musicians playing popular tunes added to the ambience. And of course excellent coffee!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Ruhige Lage am Strand; sehr schöne Parkanlage.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Ambiente
Es war schön. Aber etwas zu teuer. Danke sehr! Wir waren zu kurz um alles detailliert zu beschreiben.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Beautiful location, rude staff, bizarre rooms

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Upon arrival the front desk manager was rude, arrogant and condescending towards my wife and me. We happened to be on our honeymoon and had been traveling all day. The experience set a bad tone for our stay in Bellagio. The location and public spaces of this hotel are beautiful, but the rooms are bizarre and decorated with mismatched art and tacky wall paper.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Perfect Hotel on Lake Como

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Set in the beautiful and ancient lake side town of Bellagio, the hotel is only a short walk from the bustling streets.
This is a top class hotel and perfect for visiting Lake Como. I truthfully can not find any fault in the customer service, the room, the cleaning (the whole building is spotless), the hotel location, the breakfast, the meals served at the restaurants or room service. Of course you pay for the privilege of such excellence!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Fabulous fabulous stay

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The hotel and its location are just stunning. The corridors and reception are a bit dated but the rest of the hotel more than makes up for it. We will definitely return. The staff are lovely and very helpful. Drinks are shockingly expensive though! :(
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duesseldorf

Very nice hotel at lago di Como

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Great location, very nice pool area
Location: Great location, walking distance to nice restaurants, shops, close to the ferry
Villa Serbelloni is a Grand Hotel as one would imagine. The location is great: right by the lake and close to some very nice restaurants and shops. The hotel has the atmosphere of past times as is true for the whole area. It all feels a little bit like being brought back in time or in one of those Italian movies from the 50s or 60s. The service was very good for Italian standard. The pool area is very nice and invites to stay in the sun with a great view for the day. The restaurants in the hotel are very good. However, the rooms lack modern layout and outfit. Not a problem if you like "travelling in time". We loved the charm of the hotel and the area of Bellagio. We would definitely stay at Villa Serbelloni again, despite rich pricing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Beautiful lakeside hotel with great restaurant. Knowledgeable and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA & Hawaii

First class in every respect.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: From the moment you arrive to the hour you depart, the service is impeccable. This is what you expect from a 5-Star hotel...absolute highest standards
Cons: Perhaps, if anything, serving bacon during breakfast would offer options to the guests; and probably cold milk for cereal and coffee.
Location: Take the ferries to visit the other villages; superb shopping in Bellagio just steps from the hotel; enjoy coffee or wine lakeside; relax and enjoy.
Superb location, easy walking distance to the ferry system to visit Varenna and other villages, wonderful shops within steps of Villa Serbelloni, fantastic restaurants long the lake, incredible views of the lake and the surrounding mountains, a joy.
4 out of 5
by Kari

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
The bed and sheets were very uncomfortable. For the price I would expect better. It is a beautiful hotel in a great location, just didn't sleep well.
5 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels