Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
I spent a very enjoyable three nights at this beautiful hotel. My room and bathroom were very large and beautifully furnished with traditional furniture. The staff was very solicitous. I had to leave very early on my day of departure. Instead of providing a box breakfast they served me a full breakfast instead. I truly enjoyed my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Historical hotel on lovely lake.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Great hotel property with good amenities in lovely location, but restaurant food could be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne, England

Excellent Lakeside Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Excellent, very attentive, staff. The location and building are this hotel's strengths. Very close to town and ferries yet still quiet and peaceful.
Location: Frequent ferries to must see attractions like Villa Carlotta and the stunning Villa Balbianello (photos online do not do this place justice).
Enjoyable stay in September, close to the town with amazing views over the lake. This is not a corporate hotel which makes it more special. You have to allow that the design and style is more like someone's home rather than an part of an international chain of hotels. If you want to get a feel for 19th century elegance with modern facilities and service this is the place to stay. Live music in the evenings from classical musicians playing popular tunes added to the ambience. And of course excellent coffee!
5 out of 5
by Zongling from Gold Coast

Number One in Bellagio

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
We had a car with us do they arranged the access authority to Bellagio and there was on site parking which is a must in the centre of Bellagio . What a beautiful Villa and the room was great with beautiful lake viewsc
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Beautiful location, rude staff, bizarre rooms

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Upon arrival the front desk manager was rude, arrogant and condescending towards my wife and me. We happened to be on our honeymoon and had been traveling all day. The experience set a bad tone for our stay in Bellagio. The location and public spaces of this hotel are beautiful, but the rooms are bizarre and decorated with mismatched art and tacky wall paper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Perfect Hotel on Lake Como

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Set in the beautiful and ancient lake side town of Bellagio, the hotel is only a short walk from the bustling streets.
This is a top class hotel and perfect for visiting Lake Como. I truthfully can not find any fault in the customer service, the room, the cleaning (the whole building is spotless), the hotel location, the breakfast, the meals served at the restaurants or room service. Of course you pay for the privilege of such excellence!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Fabulous fabulous stay

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The hotel and its location are just stunning. The corridors and reception are a bit dated but the rest of the hotel more than makes up for it. We will definitely return. The staff are lovely and very helpful. Drinks are shockingly expensive though! :(
5 out of 5
by Kurt from Nashville tn

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderfull.......staff bent over backwards to make our stay an incredible experience....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming large hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic location, corner room with views of the lake from all the windows. Decent size room. Slightly shabby old world charm. Great service, bar staff were entertaining. Breakfast was a bit boring. Would recommend
2 out of 5
by James from Boston

The rooms need serious updating!

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel needs serious updating. Our room, furniture, bedding we're extremely worn, faded and gross. The bathroom was the only bright spot as that had been updated. The pool was nice but other issues were an inconvenience, had to call room service to get ice or a wine opener, they disallowed ironing (you had to use their expensive drycleaning/ironing services). We didn't have time for that, as we fly in and want to just touch up some clothes that were wrinkled in our suitcases. I would not stay here again, very disappointed for the $800+ a night cost.