Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
I spent a very enjoyable three nights at this beautiful hotel. My room and bathroom were very large and beautifully furnished with traditional furniture. The staff was very solicitous. I had to leave very early on my day of departure. Instead of providing a box breakfast they served me a full breakfast instead. I truly enjoyed my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Historical hotel on lovely lake.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Great hotel property with good amenities in lovely location, but restaurant food could be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne, England

Excellent Lakeside Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Excellent, very attentive, staff. The location and building are this hotel's strengths. Very close to town and ferries yet still quiet and peaceful.
Location: Frequent ferries to must see attractions like Villa Carlotta and the stunning Villa Balbianello (photos online do not do this place justice).
Enjoyable stay in September, close to the town with amazing views over the lake. This is not a corporate hotel which makes it more special. You have to allow that the design and style is more like someone's home rather than an part of an international chain of hotels. If you want to get a feel for 19th century elegance with modern facilities and service this is the place to stay. Live music in the evenings from classical musicians playing popular tunes added to the ambience. And of course excellent coffee!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Beautiful location, rude staff, bizarre rooms

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Upon arrival the front desk manager was rude, arrogant and condescending towards my wife and me. We happened to be on our honeymoon and had been traveling all day. The experience set a bad tone for our stay in Bellagio. The location and public spaces of this hotel are beautiful, but the rooms are bizarre and decorated with mismatched art and tacky wall paper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Perfect Hotel on Lake Como

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Set in the beautiful and ancient lake side town of Bellagio, the hotel is only a short walk from the bustling streets.
This is a top class hotel and perfect for visiting Lake Como. I truthfully can not find any fault in the customer service, the room, the cleaning (the whole building is spotless), the hotel location, the breakfast, the meals served at the restaurants or room service. Of course you pay for the privilege of such excellence!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Fabulous fabulous stay

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The hotel and its location are just stunning. The corridors and reception are a bit dated but the rest of the hotel more than makes up for it. We will definitely return. The staff are lovely and very helpful. Drinks are shockingly expensive though! :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Beautiful lakeside hotel with great restaurant. Knowledgeable and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA & Hawaii

First class in every respect.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: From the moment you arrive to the hour you depart, the service is impeccable. This is what you expect from a 5-Star hotel...absolute highest standards
Cons: Perhaps, if anything, serving bacon during breakfast would offer options to the guests; and probably cold milk for cereal and coffee.
Location: Take the ferries to visit the other villages; superb shopping in Bellagio just steps from the hotel; enjoy coffee or wine lakeside; relax and enjoy.
Superb location, easy walking distance to the ferry system to visit Varenna and other villages, wonderful shops within steps of Villa Serbelloni, fantastic restaurants long the lake, incredible views of the lake and the surrounding mountains, a joy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Beautiful hotel in Bellagio

Posted Apr 16, 2016
If you can afford it , go for it , one of the best Italian hotels we have stayed in for a long time . Receptionist was so helpful and friendly from the Minuit we arrived . Get a room overlooking the lake and I bet you take at least one photo each day .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Very nice hotel in an excellent location. This is a small five star hotel and is highly recommended.