Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Charged me 300 Euros for a room next to a party

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: There was one conscientious member of staff who was clearly deeply embarrassed by how awful the whole place was.
Cons: Almost nothing about this hotel was worthy of its cost. Everything could be improved.
Location: The location is beautiful. It's a travesty that the owners are such greedy conmen.
I paid 300 Euros for a room at this hotel. I got there at 9.30pm after 3 hours sleep needing to sleep urgently. Unfortunately the hotel had omitted to tell me that outside my window they would be having a karaoke singing band performing until midnight. Absolutely ridiculous. Not per se. Perfectly fine if you TELL people that on saturday night your room is basically a discotheque. Lots of people might like it and join in. I did not however and completely wasted my money on this awful (basic, dirty, uncomfortable) hotel room owned by charlatans. Unless you want a club18-30 party outside your hotel room avoid this place please.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southsea

Nice Hotel with excellent view-HOWEVER !!!

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Location: The hotel is quite isolated and there is very little to do in Cernobbio itself but it is a beautiful base. Trattoria Del Glicine is a Must
Hotel Asnigo has beautiful views but it's location is far more isolated than Expedia will have you believe.It is a good 15 minutes walk down steep uneven and frankly dangerous steps to the nearest town of Cernobbio and the walk back up is almost impossible with poor and unreliable bus services the only reliable way back to the hotel is taxis at 15-20 euros. The hotel itself is adequate although it needs to think about updating it's services-You can only get Breakfast 7-10am and then no other food until the restaurant opens at 7-30 pm so a relaxing day by the pool means no snacks of any kind. The room itself was adequate although there was no tea/coffee making facilities nor an iron/ironing board and the shower was so tiny my Husband could only just get in it. Cernobbio itself is beautiful and we will definitely return but not to this hotel as the cons outweigh the pros!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Great location with beautiful views

Posted May 2, 2016
My husband and I stayed here one night before flying out of Milan and were really impressed by the location of the hotel. It had amazing views of the Lake and Cernobbio, an outdoor pool, a restaurant on site and very helpful wait staff. It was about a 10 minute walk into the town and included a parking garage for 8 euros. While the beds were a little hard, I think the rest of the experience more than made up for it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay with great views.

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Staff are great and all speak English - a steep walk back from town but if you like walking it is a good bit of exercise and took us 15 minutes each way. You'll need a taxi for your suitcases though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

YOU MUST GO HERE!!!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Everything really. It was just wonderful.
Cons: Get rid of the bidets and stall showers and upgrade to tubs with showers.
Location: Como! Shopping, site-seeing, long amazing walks.
This hotel was one of two unexpected gems. I cannot stress this enough, people. GO here. And get a room with a lake view. Pay extra for it if you have to, it's SO worth it. The look on my mother's face when she walked outside.... I've never been to Como, and my mother has never been outside the US. The hotel staff was BEYOND helpful and friendly. The hotel itself was so lovely, the restaurant was fantastic, and that view... just stunning. Parking was super cheap. The streets around the hotel are VERY tight, so get a small car if you can. I never wanted to leave. The *only* thing I think they could improve is the bathrooms. Lovely, large bathrooms, but they have very very small, dated stall showers. I think this was to make room for a toilet AND a bidet. Bidets are cool, but a nice bath tub is way cooler. But even still. Shower, then go outside and LIVE in this gorgeous city. Sit on your balcony and listen to church bells ring. Watch the sunset... DEFINITELY watch the sunset. I wish our WHOLE trip had been spent here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Wonderful Experience

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Modern rooms with good bathrooms. A bit small (we were in one of the cheapest rooms), but very clean. Good bed and pillows. Breakfast good and nice eating area. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a restaurant and there are two others within 5 minutes walk on the same level. We tried the Trattoria down the street and it was great! Nice cozy pool and wonderful views of Lake Como from the patio both day and night. You can pay to park, or there is a public lot about 80 yards away. A bit difficult to get to as the streets are tight and up above Cernobbio, but well worth the effort. GPS got us there, although there are signs in town. This was the best hotel experience we had in Italy. It is truly a beautiful location. And only 45 minutes from MXP airport!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view located on cliff side above village

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Nice hotel, good food & beautiful views. Need a car as up hill from village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Gorgeous but a hike up the hill

Posted May 14, 2015
Lovely location. Should have booked lakefront. Car necessary But we hiked down the treacherous short cut(sneakers next time) and walked up the long way. Very comfortable bed. Nice supplies in bath altho towels not thick. Breakfast overlooking pool and lake takes your breath away. They moved our table on the patio. Nice sumptuous breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel but miles from anywhere

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: not a lot to be honest
Cons: the signage / directions are shocking the fiction about the location on Expedia the parking costs total rip off
Location: the location is miles from anywhere nothing to do close by. APART FROM GET RIPPED OFF FOR PARKING
Hotel was lovely TO A CERTAIN DEGREE but Expedia need to get the mileage correct on their listings (which is pure fiction on the site do not trust their mileage claims). The advert states the hotel is close to the lake however its miles from anywhere and i do mean miles from anywhere, so badly signaged its unbelievable and almost impossible to find even if you know the area, my wife is from the area and it took her over an hour to find it and certainly no where close to the mileage shown on Expedia!! ALSO we were never told we were going to get fleeced by the hotel charging us to park in their car park WHERE THE HELL ELSE ARE WE GOING TO PARK ???? THERE IS NO WHERE ELSE TO PARK holiday makers beware!!!!!!!!!!! This is a lovely hotel, very romantic if you do not plan to go anywhere else, but miles from anywhere, no where near the lakes, hard to find and the hotel con you by charging you to park in their car park BY THE DAY !!! when there is actually no where else to park anyway!!! never in all my days all over the planet have I ever been charged to stay in a hotel car park before who do they think they are??? hotel isn't that good!! Have e mailed the hotel over this but unsurprisingly to date had no reply WHAT A SHOCK NOT!!!! would not stay again !!!! Better hotels and less expensive closer to the lakes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome views of the lake

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Great hotel, amazing views over Lake Como. On site parking at a cost. Food fantastic. Staff very helpful. Hotel is high on the hill so a bit of a trek back up from the village, only a few minutes and 10 euros by taxi.