Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great hotel close to the Duomo

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: A good value
Comfortable hotel with great views. We stayed for a week in December. It was a lovely experience being right in the middle of the Christmas market. The staff was very friendly and always helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA, USA

Great Como Location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The location is wonderful for seeing Como on foot.
Cons: Update the decor and brighten up the lobby and bar areas for a better first impression and comfort.
Location: The lake, the heart of town, many restaurants and shops surrounded this hotel.
The staff member gave us an upgraded room with a view of Lake Como without charge at check-in and without our asking. We appreciated that! The decor is dated, but the comfort of the room was fine. The lobby was dark and gloomy, yet the bar area was comfortable enough for a relaxing drink. The bartender had the most enjoyable mood music playing. We were given good directions for the area, so we have no real complaints.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome location. Definitely get lake view upgrade

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Totally worth the 30 Euros to get the upgrade for the lake view room. The balcony was large and overlooked the lake and the local market square. We probably spent more time on the balcony than in the actual room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel could use a little updating. The bed was very hard. The location was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
This was an unplanned stop on our journey through Italy. Loved Como and the loved the proximity of the hotel to all the action and sites. Lovely views of the bay. Good breakfast and great staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel itself was fine BUT...

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Stay itself was fine, but the hotel ignored an issue with damage to my car (see below)
Cons: I left my car with the parking attendant and when I picked it up there was damage on the bumper, which the rental company charged me for. The hotel not only denied the attendant did the damage, they denied he had driven the car! I left the car at the car elevator and saw the attendant drive it in! They have since ignored any emails I've sent to them.
Location: Fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pozzuoli

A one night stay

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
A clean, convenient hotel with a lake view but the noise from the road and other rooms were not so good. Also, the bar closes too early but breakfast was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location, rooms v.nice but smallish

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Central location, and a room with a lake view
Friendly and helpful staff, together with a nice quiet restaurant. Consider the half board fare which we thought good value. One complaint - the water pressure in the shower/bath is not good. Also, only a minor issue, one morning the breakfast food options (fruit, yogurt, croissants etc) were not restocked for some time and so we had to wait - this was an issue because we had a train to catch.