Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Beautiful location good valu for thecost

Posted May 25, 2017
Staff was knowledgeable and helpful. Peaceful and relaxing with a magnificent setting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous place, amazing view

Posted May 23, 2017
1 complaint is that we had single beds pushed together, apart from that it was one of the best places I've stayed, location, scenery was amazing, room are great,staff were very affiaciant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver ,canada

almost perfect

Posted May 17, 2017
A little bit disappointed with the breakfast.with this high caliber hotel food should be including hot breakfast...we gave to buy any cooked eggs.but over it's good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Hotel Belvedere raises the bar

Posted May 16, 2017
There is no doubt in my mind that Hotel Belvedere is amongst the best hotels in Bellagio if not Lake Como. From the onset, the hotel staff go out of their way to ensure you are not only welcomed but taken care of to your satisfaction. The hotel grounds are pristine and cleanliness is definitely something you need not worry about at this hotel. Your time is better spent figuring out what you'd like to drink or eat while enjoying the breathtaking views the hotel has to offer. The food (wether restaurany or buffet breakfast) are of superior quality and are sure to satisfy everyone's pallet or dietary restrictions (my son has a lactose intolerance and is also vegan - Hotel Belevedere took care of him as if he were family). I highly recommend his hotel and will go as far as saying I'm definitely going back as I would like to experience the area during the summer months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Emsworth

Why is this only a 3* Hotel

Posted May 11, 2017
The whole experience of this hotel puts most 4* and even some 5* hotels to shame.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
Only complaint is they had no kettle in room to make a drink
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Only spent one night, so difficult to give a good review
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful views!

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing! can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent hotel. Staff exceptional

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The staff was exceptional
Cons: The location relative to the ferries that take you everyone was a challenge for anyone with issue walking. Lots of uneven rock steps
Location: Surrounding lake towns were amazing as well as the village of Bellagio
Room quite large and beautifully appointed. I would rate it a 10
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The location is just a short walk into town--very.

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the Belvedere very much. We originally booked a room without a lake view, but found it to be noisy in the morning and just average. We asked to be upgraded to a lake-view, and quieter, room. The second night, we found ourselves in a junior suite with a HUGE terrace overlooking the pool, as well as the lake. The bathroom was ULTRA modern! We enjoyed our jacuzzi tub! The free breakfast at the hotel is outstanding. All in all, we would stay here again in a heartbeat. We LOVED it!