Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent hotel. Staff exceptional

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The staff was exceptional
Cons: The location relative to the ferries that take you everyone was a challenge for anyone with issue walking. Lots of uneven rock steps
Location: Surrounding lake towns were amazing as well as the village of Bellagio
Room quite large and beautifully appointed. I would rate it a 10
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Great views, restaurant and close enough to the center of Bellagio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, beautiful views, very clean

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Setting, the fact that it faces the less busy side of the lake. The jacuzzi.
Cons: The breakfast was really disappointing. The staff not so flexible - very friendly but not going out of their way to help.
Location: Very close to boat station, centre, kayaking and restaurants. If you want to see more than just the centre and going on the boat, hire a car.
Lovely hotel 5 min walk to centre. Clean, modern, good pool and great jacuzzi overlooking lake and mountains. We really like this hotel and can highly recommend. We would not recommend the breakfast though, unless it is included in the room price. We thought our breakfast was included, it wasn't, and we ended up paying EUR25 per person - it was not worth it, in fact disappointing for what you pay. The following days we ate breakfast in the centre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southampton, England

Wonderful hotel experience

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We went to lake como for a wedding and decided to stay at the belverdere hotel. The views of the lake are beautiful and the staff were attentive and very helpful. Great facility's including a big pool and very nice Infinity styled jacuzzi which overlooks the lake. The food at the restaurant was great as was breakfast every morning and the coffee is fantastic . We will be going back next year .thank you to all the staff for making this a great experience .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delhi, India

Super clean and friendly staff

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Tasty food, great breakfast spread, clean rooms, friendly and polite staff (At the front desk and room service), beautiful view.
Cons: in-room facilities
The hotel location is splendid and though a bit of an uphill walk the hotel does provide for free shuttle pick up and drop service. The staff was polite and friendly and the check in was smooth. The rooms, even the standard ones, are clean and nice. The hotel restaurant is simply fabulous:the dinner experience- menu, taste, ambience - was worth the money and the breakfast spread was simply the best during my entire stay of Italy. Whilst the local restaurants are also good, one must dine at Belvedere. My only criticism was that there were no tea and coffee facilities in the room and no complmentary bottles of water, which really are a must, in my opinion, especially when the visit is during summers. Also, whilst booking, choose the lake view room, mainly because the other view, facing the road is noisy.
5 out of 5
by Marianela from Miami

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
I recommend this hotel. It is a short walk to the main street
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Melbourne

An unforgettable holiday at Hotel Belvedere, Lake

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
A really friendly, accomodating, full service hotel with amazing views of the lake. Beautiful, stylish, comfortable rooms. Great facilities like the lovely pool overlooking Lake Como. Staff were ever ready to assist & accomodate our needs. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel as the best one to stay at in Bellagio which itself offers the best views of Lake Como.
5 out of 5
by MICHAL from חיפה

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
מאוד נהנינו מהשהייה. המידע על החדר לא היה מדויק.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view!

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Hotel staff service is excellent, served chilled juice at check in and always were helpful. Recommend having them set up a rental boat for you! The pool is heated and comfortable. Close to town. Only complaint was the bed is to firm. But I'd still come back happily!!
5 out of 5
by NEL from London

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here in June 2016: - really nice welcome to the hotel by reception staff - room was a little old but very nice (separate area for TV/sofas) - good selection at breakfast (although you have to pay extra for special eggs e.g. poached) - small lounge area for evening drinks - plenty of sunbeds near the pool - outdoor Jacuzzi area - sauna and steam rooms located underneath the pool which were very nice - garden areas for relaxation - most of the hotel overlooked the lake which was great - 5 minute walk to the centre of Bellagio. Overall highly recommended