Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely location

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: That all staff went out of their way to try to assist with everything
Cons: Two small things, the lighting in the main dining area could be dimmed a little and the mattress was a little too firm for my liking
Hotel is in a great location - very easy to walk around and staff extremely friendly. Would definitely recommend to anyone staying in the locality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield UK

Fantastic location and a fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The hotel was modern, clean and all the staff were very helpful, great food served and the facilities were brilliant, swimming pool, infinity Jacuzzi.
Cons: N/A
Location: Bellagio is the centre of the lake, great place to explore, plenty of boats and ferries to visit the surrounding area, great scenery and food.
Hotel was excellent, lake views were stunning, on arrival we were upgraded to a Junior suite with a large sun terrace, which we made use of. Staff were all very helpful and friendly, located on the outskirts of Bellagio with a short walk into town it provides a great base for exploring the lake and the numerous villages - very easy to get around via all the ferries / boats available. Plenty of other resturants to eat / drink in Bellagio, take a hydrofoil boat to Como which is worth a visit, we had a private transfer from the airport to the hotel which was really worth doing ~ about 1 hour 15 from Bergamo Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with absolutely fantastic staff!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Everything
I wouldn't hesitate recommending Hotel Belvedere to anyone visiting Bellagio. its beautiful location and grounds are equally matched by the fantastic and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Water + Mountains = Perfection

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: The pool/jacuzzi.
Cons: The four story climb was a bit much but understandable in an original building that is over 100 years old. I feel worse for the Porter and Cleaners.
Location: The Mini Market and the restaurant right to the Mini Market were great. We spent the majority of our day and a half visit in and around the pool.
Hotel Belvedere is the perfect place to stay when in Bellagio. The staff is fantastic, the pool and jacuzzi are ideal. We wanted a spacious room for our family of four. We did have plenty of room but next time, we would look to either a balcony or a lower floor building with a walkout. Minor complaint relative to a great overall stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Incredible Views - Wonderful Hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Bellagio is an ideal place to stay in Lake Como. Many shops and restaurants and a beautiful floral promenade and gardens. Very romantic!
Hotel Belvedere was the 3rd stop on our Italian honeymoon to Rome, Venice and Lake Como. Upon arrival we could not have been more impressed with the hotel facilities and more importantly - the AMAZING views from the hotel. We were given a complimentary upgrade the first night we were there and had one of the best rooms at the hotel. They also brought us a bottle of champagne and we spent most of the evening sitting on the lounge chairs outside our room gazing at the lake and Italian Alps. The food at the hotel restaurant was great, we ate there all three nights of our stay and enjoyed every meal - the continental breakfast was also impressive. We were SO glad we splurged a little to stay at this hotel, I would not stay anywhere else if we ever make it back to this magical place. The last two days of our stay we didn't have a lake view but the room was still extremely nice with an expansive park-view balcony. There are plenty of lake view lounge chairs by the lake and by the pool (which was also fantastic) so if you can't afford a lake view room, the experience is still excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel , great location, wonderful staff

Posted Jul 28, 2015
We are on a 10 day trip in Italy and France and stayed at 10 hotels in 10 nights. Belvedere tops the list thanks to its location (3 minute walk from town center, on the lake) and facilities (spacious room though bathroom is small, but clean: beautiful pool and sunbathing area, very nice restaurants)... The best of all is its wonderful staff. They were very friendly, welcoming and responsive. We had the best dinner at the restaurant. Our bartender Fabio was very attentive and pleasant. Belvedere was one of the highlights of our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wight

Great service, facilities & food

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Excellent staff, great service. Restaurant very good. Well appointed bedroom.
Cons: Wall hairdryers now appearing more in hotels/sports clubs. Takes ages to dry long hair. Bacon - why can't mainland Europe have decent bacon?
Location: Trips to villages around the Lake via ferries. Dotto Train good. local Villas for historical interest, artworks, etc. fishing village; lovely gardens
Our first time in Como, we stayed here for a week, absolutely loved it. Although weather was stiflingly hot, our aircon in our bedroom was fantastic and such a joy to walk into every time. Good room facilities, lovely large bed -although with hindsight we should have asked for different pillows, ours were a bit too firm. Apparently there were choices if asked for. Ate 4 times in hotel restaurant evenings as food was so good and menus very varied every night. All members of staff very helpful, accommodating and nothing too much trouble. Room cost high but food prices very reasonable. Had a home-made Ravioli with Porcini here that I didn't want to end it was the finest tasting dish I've ever eaten. Would highly recommend for a 'special holiday', the lake views from the balcony were stunning, the place is lovely and although just a bit out of town was worth the short walk to get to & fro fro shopping/sightseeing or even to catch a Lake ferry. I can understand now why George Clooney loves this Lake!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Belagio's best value!!!!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
You are crazy not to book this hotel! It should be a four star- We stayed in a room with a view and it was the VERY BEST part of out trip!!! It truly took my breath away! Room small but they all are in Europe- Staff bent over backward to assist us- It is on a hill only a five minute walk from town- The town area is very noisy- We went in July, was VERY VERY hot! I wish we had gone in June- This hotel is very air conditioned and the free breakfast is HUGE!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

This hotel was a great location

Posted Jul 19, 2015
You cannot go wrong with vacationing in Bellagio at Lake Como. It is a beautiful location and Hotel Belvedere is a lovely hotel to make your stay exceptional. Parking, staff, decor, and overall clean, comfortable rooms made this an excellent choice. It is located within a short walking distance of the ferries, shops, restaurants, but not right in the middle of the town, making it a little more quiet. The view is extraordinary, restaurant very good, swimming pool, hot tub - both with a lovely view - and early morning breakfast with lots of good, healthy choices. Our travel plans only had us staying there for two nights but regretted we didn't stay longer. We will return to Hotel Belvedere no doubt!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay, homely lakeside hotel.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Great pool/jacuzzi complex. Had a great spa treatment too.