Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel convenient to historic center

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, room, and breakfast.
Cons: Better sign on hotel.
Location: You can walk to just about anything in Como, including the funicular, ferry terminal, center city, and many restaurants.
The hotel is convenient to the train station and within easy walking distance to the center of town and the ferries for lake travel. We had a room in what I would call the rear annex which was through a courtyard from the main part of the hotel. We had a large room along with a unusually large bathroom atypical of many European hotels. Good breakfast (especially the cappuccino) served in a spacious lobby. Staff was helpful and friendly and language was no problem. This hotel and another on the same street are owned by the same people along with an Italian restaurant situated between them. Has a small bar in the lobby where you can get something to drink at any time. The lobby is staffed 24 hours. Note; As you are walking down via Borgo Vico from the train station it is the second hotel. The first is Borgo Antico. Their restaurant is in between. All on the same side (West) of the street
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Staff Borgovico, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for this good review. Kindly regards Hotel Borgovico
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N-B, Canada

Enjoyable stay in Lake Como area!

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and very helpful with all of our requests, being information, parking area or how to find a tourist attraction. Thanks to all of you! We had a very enjoyable stay in Como!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your good review. It was a pleasure have you as our guests, kindly regards Hotel Borgovico
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel, 10 min walk to the centre of como

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Very clean hotel, with very attentive staff. Great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank your very much for your good review. Kindly regars Hotel Borgovico
4 out of 5
by hannah from washington, DC

very friendly and nice hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel and staff were very nice. the beds were incredibly comfortable and the family room where we stayed had great space, and it was nice that it was two levels in a cute little building in the courtyard behind the hotel. our only challenge was it was a bit of a walk to downtown, but I would still recommend the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review, kindly regards Hotel Borgovico
4 out of 5
by Rodolfo from Rio de Janeiro

Center of Como

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
In the heart Como! Close to all main locations, great breakfast buffet and the staff super nice. Rooms very clean and comfortable, shower spacious!
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review, kindly regards Hotel Borgovico
5 out of 5
by Charlotte from London

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
All hotel staff were so helpful and friendly. They researched local bus routes for me online with times etc and told me all about the area and things to do. The room was spotlessly clean. There was plenty to choose at breakfast (continental style). The area was quiet and peaceful. I would definitely return here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot for your nice comments, we are satisfied about your opinion. kindly regards Hotel Borgovico
5 out of 5
by Courtney from USA

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
The duplex quadruple room at the back of the courtyard was perfect for an overnight for our family of four (including two young children). It was nicely updated and very comfortable. The service was excellent; the receptionist went out of her way to make our stay pleasant. We enjoyed the breakfast too. Finding the parking garage was a bit confusing despite having directions, but on the whole I would definitely recommend the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Staff Hotel Borgovico, Hotel Management
Thank you for having stayed at our hotel. Customer satisfaction is our priority. Your opinion is very important for us! Kindly regards
4 out of 5
by Jocelyne L. from Sault Ste marie

Hotel Borgovico

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great host, great breakfast ! Confusing re parking!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Staff Hotel Borgovico, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your good review
4 out of 5
by Sebastian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washigton, DC

Clean, extra quiet

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Really thick, double panes windows at this hotel meant that even my street-facing room was extra quiet at night. Clean, comfy rooms and great bathrooms. Very fast wifi. Short walk to the central area, and very friendly front desk staff, esepcially in the AM. Breakfast was above the typical breads, and included cereals, yogurt, meats, and legit espresso. Overall an awesome place to stay, especially considering how reasonable the rate was compared to other places in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for this nice review ! We hope to have you again in our Hotel. Best regards Staff Hotel Borgovico