Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Tour group hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2015
As a couple we like a little comfort in hotels we stay in, but as usual for mid price hotels in europe, the beds were like boards to sleep on. The desk staff need to ogo to charm school. Whilst the rooms had been refurbished, the decor was vile , a Louis style gilt totally out of keeping with the majority of customers who are elderly tour parties from UK. The views acrossthe lake were great, but the busy road outside meant traffic noise. The choice of restaurant s was dire, being all pizzerias.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Hôtel qui a du être très beau il y a 50 ans

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Chambre avec très belle vue mais sans grand confort : un simple drap, une seule serviette,savon non renouvelé..... Chambre non faite tous les jours. Petit déjeuner copieux mais non varié !! Piscine sur le lac face à l'hôtel payante et absence de parking!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Three Star Service???

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: The swimming pool.
Cons: - Customer service, - musty smell in front lobby, - number of small, damp rooms, located under ground level at the back, - tacky decor, - parking.
Location: - location close to the ferry terminal, - need to cross a busy road to get to the pool, the hotel entrance is somehow concealed, beware traffic.
If you ever book a room in this hotel (please note that far better options are available both in Cadenabia or in neighbouring areas), make sure you pay extra (at time of booking) and before arriving insist to get a room with a lake view located on 4th floor or above. Read the guest reviews before booking - note that most official photographs are deceptive. This is a substandard "bed factory" hotel, popular with coach tour operators. You will be almost guaranteed to experience a long queue and a very disorganised, rude service at reception. We also found old (never collected) customer feedback forms left by previous guests in our room. We booked two queen sized bedrooms, yet one of us was given a really depressing tiny single bed room. After several requests and two nights later, we were given another rather dark room - the air conditioning and toilet had to be repaired. Safes were available in all three rooms, but neither were working.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

albergo adatto solo a comitive di passaggio numero

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: La piscina
Cons: La pulizia Il mangiare
Location: Posizione ottima per spostarsi in zona, traghetto a 50 metri
Albergo situato sul lungolago, l'unica cosa piacevole la piscina galleggiante. Pulizie e cortesie in camera molto deludenti. Pieno di comitive di turisti stranieri. Il cibo tutto a buffet è veramente molto mediocre, compresa la colazione. Tutto il bere, caffè, latte, acqua, etc.... è distribuito da orribili macchine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great outdoor pool

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Great location and views. Ferry within short walking distance.
Cons: The outside terrace bar was under used as the bar was downstairs so you had to carry drinks into the lift. No Info on resort, transport etc available.
Location: Great location. Easy to get on the nearby ferry to other villages. A few good restaurants nearby.
We had a great stay. We used the hotel as a base to tour about so didn't spend a great deal in it. My daughter loved the floating pool and the views were spectacular. We were disappointed we couldn't use the other pool but didn't realise that swimming caps were compulsory! We had a large deluxe room which overlooked the mountains and the lake. We only had breakfast at the hotel which was very busy but adequate. Parking is difficult and we had to pay each day as only limited spaces at the back of the hotel. Beware of the busy road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Just returned from a 10 night stay. Great facilities but would benefit from refurb in places. Staff friendly - would definitely advise people to go for the Platinum Al inclusive upgrade as otherwise very limited drink availability... Great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goed gelegen, maar wel heel erg druk

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Zwembad
Cons: Kleinschaligheid binnen een grotere organisatie realiseren, kwaliteit van het eten, minder kitscherige aankleding.
Ligging direct aan het meer met zwembad en uitzicht op het meer en Bellagio fantastisch. Echter, erg druk, veel groepen, ontbijten in een zaal met honderden mensen tegelijk, daarop afgestemde kwaliteit van het eten, en praktisch geen mogelijkheden om een auto te parkeren.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand hôtel sur les bords du lac.

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Grand hôtel international avec deux piscines sur les bords du lac. L'endroit est agréable. Le personnel de l'hôtel en revanche manque d'amabilité. Un hôtel assez luxueux et commode mais impersonnel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
No parking, although they advertise this. Wi-fi only in the lobby and just for a mail or two
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not bad!

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Cons: 조식이 좀...부실하네요
코모호수에서 거리가 멀지만,가 볼만 합니다. 호텔우측100미터 거리에 배를타고 벨라지오방문 가능합니다. 시설은 우수하진 않지만 나름 청결합니다.