Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Dangerous crossing location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
We're charged 10 euro to use the swimming pool for an hour at the hotel facilities across the busy street. There are not many side walks and cross signs around the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shocking Staff

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Get new staff, give the hotel a makeover.
Location: Location is good
we stayed here for 4 nights why in Como. The Scottish lady on reception is very unhelpful and rude along with the owner (Blonde Hair) they both clearly dislike there jobs and it shows in the performance. We asked for a late checkout and was more than happy to pay the $30 when we checked out. they sent a staff member to our room to collect the cash straight away along with a card machine just incase. Rooms are ok for a 3* no blankets in our room, one flat pillow each and the safe was broken so we carried our valuables around the whole holiday. There was also a leak outside our room from the heavy rain! Hotel needs major updating but is OK overall. Staff just lets the whole hotel down
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location on the lake

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Amazing views of the lake from the hotel. Breakfast was good, lunch better than expected. Very few hotel allocated parking spaces for the hotel size. Hotel staff weren't helpful in advising were to park. There is a large free parking area 150m from the hotel which we only discovered at the end of our week. The room was never cleaned only fresh towels were provided. One lift was broken all week which was very inconvenient as we were on the 6F. Overall a good hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from biella

Albergo molto bello, di qualità

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Piscina,cibo, hotel in genere
Cons: Manca nella prima colazione di tipo dolce. Molto abbondante e varia in quella continentale
Location: Sulla strada principale è quindi facile da raggiungere. Piscina di fronte e tutte le camere guardano il lago
Albergo molto bello, comodo, di qualità superiore alle stelle che ha. Personale gentile e disponibile
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel miserabeles Frühstück

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Lage Service verkehrsanbindung alles okay aber das Frühstück ist miserabel. "Englisch" im schlechtesten Sinne des Wortes . Der Geruch der hotelküche zog durchs ganze Foyer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Across from the lake with a great pool.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: View from pool and room.
A/C did not work, breakfast was a mess hall affair and wait staff disinterested. Hotel needs a face lift as it is dated and worn. Not many restaurants within walking distance and very limited free parking at hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

ok but dont get the all inclusive

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: good size room
Cons: Wifi is not available in the rooms
We stayed in this hotel for almost two weeks, Very nice lady tried to upsell us to the all inclusive so glad that we didn’t as the breakfast was terrible. People randomly walking about trying to find cutlery, or tea making facilities. Bed was broken in the room but in fairness they fixed it after we pointed it out. All in all a good hotel but just don’t expect great food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, England

Better than expected - superb customer service

Posted Jun 5, 2016
The hotel was much better than I was expecting. The location is really good, it's right by the Cadenabbia ferry stop, which is just over the lake from Bellagio. There are a number of restaurants in walking distance (we were just bed & breakfast at the hotel). The hotel itself was clean & tidy, with lots of places to relax - the pool was particularly delightful, and the room large (we had a triple room) & tastefully decorated. What really set this hotel apart was the customer service - the staff were all really friendly & went out of their way to help you. In particular, we left one of our passports at the hotel after we left, which they helped get to us in time for our flight. Without their extraordinary help, we would have missed our flight home. That really set them apart for me - I would happily return & also recommend them as a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
This hotel is pretty good. I like it. Thanks. This hotel is pretty good. I like it. Thanks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No wifi in rooms

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel owner / management friendly , but rest of staff no not help in creating the correct experience! Reception staff with very little knowledge of area and activities, cleaning staff the noisiest I have ever experienced ! Hotel needs some serious work done to it ! Start by offering wifi !!!