Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Nice Hotel in good location.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Nice rooms. Would have liked to have had a coffee maker in the room. Or it would have been nice to have coffee available in the lobby before 7 AM. Gave a good recommendation for a great restaurant called Paridise. A 5 minute walk from the hotel with great food. Hotel is a short walk to the historical district. Great location. Very helpful stafff. Nice pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Teresa, Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to hear that you appreciated our room, our rooftop pool and our location. We have taken note of your feedback regarding the coffee maker and have passed it onto the department in charge. We will be more than glad to share your kind comments with the whole team and looking forward to welcoming you here again soon at Hotel Como. Best regards, The Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Como.

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
We found this place from Hotels.com and it did not disappoint. It's about 10 minute walk to the historic city center on a downhill so you'll get there in no time.... The property seem to be very well maintained and the friendly staff will set you up quickly to your very spacious room. We stayed for two night and I would've love to stay one more night. I'd stay here again any time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel Como was great!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The ambience and the fact that we could relax beside rooftop pool when we had been sightseeing on the lake and the temperature was quite high.
Cons: Even in August the poolside bar did not open until the evening but it would have been nice to get a snack or something to drink at lunchtime.
Location: Hotel is only 5min walk from Como Borghi Station if travelling by rail from Malpensa Airport. It's 20 min walk to Old Town/Lake. Boat trips/Funicular.
Hotel Como was clean and comfortable with added benefit of a rooftop pool. Buffet breakfast was plentiful and varied. The staff were very helpful, polite and spoke English very well. They went out of their way to ensure we had a most enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
by Gary from UK

Lovely stay

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel in very good condition, plenty of space in the bedroom, nice pool but perhaps not ideal for very young children (1.4 metre depth across whole of the pool). Downside is the 20 minute walk to the lake front although we were aware of this at the time of booking, if you could move this hotel to the lake front you would pay a lot more for your stay. Breakfast is very good with plenty of choice every day, no restaurant open in the evening on site.
4 out of 5
by OLIVER from Cumbria

Ideal hotel for exploring the area

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely room, friendly staff. Good choice of breakfast. Near to rail link to get to the lake. Outside pool but not heated, would be nice in the summer. On the negative side - bar only open until 9pm and no restaurant. No tea and coffee making facilities.
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Uk

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting a fabric show at Cennobio, great location to reach the show.
5 out of 5
by Nir from Tel Aviv

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great for business and perfect location near old city
3 out of 5
by Reema

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Herach from Sheringham

Place to return

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Very pretty. Hotel was as expected and without any issues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2015
The beds were very uncomfortable and the location is not ideal. It is quite the walk from the water and shops.