Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toscana

Buona posizione

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: La posizione
Cons: La comodità dei materassi e dei cuscini che sono troppo rigidi e duri, la doccia nel bagno (nella vasca e con uscita dell'acqua non a soffione).
Location: Posizione semi-centrale, con piscina.
Hotel imbellettato con un rinnovamento nella hall e in certe cose delle camere, ma con bagno assolutamente non adeguato ad un 4 stelle. Porte vecchie e di dubbio gusto. Piscina all'ultimo piano che avrebbe bisogno di essere maggiormente pulita e controllata. Parcheggio non disponibile per tutti, ma solo per pochi fortunati.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel Como was great!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The ambience and the fact that we could relax beside rooftop pool when we had been sightseeing on the lake and the temperature was quite high.
Cons: Even in August the poolside bar did not open until the evening but it would have been nice to get a snack or something to drink at lunchtime.
Location: Hotel is only 5min walk from Como Borghi Station if travelling by rail from Malpensa Airport. It's 20 min walk to Old Town/Lake. Boat trips/Funicular.
Hotel Como was clean and comfortable with added benefit of a rooftop pool. Buffet breakfast was plentiful and varied. The staff were very helpful, polite and spoke English very well. They went out of their way to ensure we had a most enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Personalet var meget imødekommende og servicemindede.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pforzheim

Schönes Hotel in Zentrumsnähe

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Sehr sauberes Hotel mit schönen großen Zimmern. Alle Zimmer sind klimatisiert. Sehr freundliches und deutschsprechendes Servicepersonal.
Cons: Erst ab Juni können am Pool Getränke (Kaffee etc.) geordert werden. Die Hotelbar öffnet erst ab 18Uhr. Kaltgetränke nur vom Automat oder Minibar.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich ca. 20 Gehminuten vom Zentrum und See entfernt. Ideal um sich die Stadt anzuschauen.
Wir wurden von einem sehr freundlichen deutschsprechenden Personal empfangen. Da wir mit dem Motorrad angereist waren, konnten wir unser Bike kostenlos in der Tiefgarage unterstellen. Ein gut gelegenes Hotel in Zentrums.- und Seenähe. Ideal für Stadtbesichtigung.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fint by hotel

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
fint hotel. vi brugte hotellet til en enkelt overnatning på vej ind i alperne, alt fungerede perfekt, gratismorgenmad og parkering.
4 out of 5
by OLIVER from Cumbria

Ideal hotel for exploring the area

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely room, friendly staff. Good choice of breakfast. Near to rail link to get to the lake. Outside pool but not heated, would be nice in the summer. On the negative side - bar only open until 9pm and no restaurant. No tea and coffee making facilities.
4 out of 5
by karl easy checken, spacious room and a Nice pool

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016
Schönes Hotel. Sauber. In zentraler Lage. Höfliche Angestellte.
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Uk

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting a fabric show at Cennobio, great location to reach the show.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ludwigshafen

Teilrenoviertes Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Positiv: sehr freundliches Personal, neu renoviertes modernes Zimmer, kostenloser Parkplatz direkt am Hotel, gutes Frühstück, man kann zu Fuß in die Altstadt Negativ: Bad, vor allem Dusche abgenutzt