Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and great location.

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is at Lake level so no steps up to hotel lobby. We were able to get overnight public parking right out front although hotel has a car park somewhat nearby. We upgraded to room with lake view and were not disappointed. Male and young lady concierges were very helpful with our questions. We had to leave at 6:30am to get flight from Malpensa and they packed us a sandwich/fruit (without us asking) since the restaurant wasn't open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Mattress need to be replaced.
Location: Excellent
Best convenient location, breakfast is good, hotel staffs are nice, mattress need to be replaced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was the big splurge on our European vacation, and we were very satisfied with the choice. The location is great -- a short walk from where the ferry from Varenna drops you off, and right across the street from the ferry that takes you to other parts of the lake. It would be hard to find a location that's more convenient in terms of ferry access. The hotel is in an old building, so I would say it's more quaint than modern, but our room was large and clean, and the bathroom had a bathtub (which our five-year-old was excited about after the other hotels we stayed in only having showers). The room had a double bed and a couch that turned into a bed for our daughter, which was all made up when we arrived. We went with a room that had a balcony and partial lake view, which ended up being on the same floor as a large balcony that's open to all guests; ours was kind of tucked off to the side. In retrospect, I would either get a room with a balcony and full lake view, or save the money and just enjoy the view from the public balcony and restaurant. In reality, we didn't spend a lot of time sitting around our hotel room anyway since there was so much to see at Lake Como. This hotel is right on the main drag, and there are lots of shops and restaurants that are nearby, so it was easy to explore on foot. The front desk staff was very helpful in terms of recommending restaurants and giving other advice, and the free breakfast was great. I would stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in Bellagio!

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Du Lac was cozy and comfortable. It was near the end of the season when we were there, so it wasn't crowded, but it's possible that the rooms could be loud if there are many people there. We could hear noises from the hallways and other rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The Terrace on the 5th floor was a great place to relax and enjoy the view. The room was fairly small, the bathroom was big and everything was nice and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous location!!!

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great choice for us for location and pricing. Rooms are not fancy but are very clean and nice. Great restaurants, shopping and water nearby....loved our stay there!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel right on the lake front near the ferry port.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to water taxi, multilingual staff

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Air conditioning, hot water, free wifi
Location: Beautiful lake, plenty of restaurants and shopping.
Great experience. Booked online, arrived to a multilingual staff, room was clean, air conditioned, free wifi and had a small view of the lake. A breakfast buffet was offered in the morning and the staff overall was pleasant. I would return and recommend.