Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
10 days before we got there we recieved an email that they were closing the hotel on Monday, 11/2. We could stay Sunday, 11/1, but would have to move to their sister hotel, Hotel Bellagio, on Monday, 11/2. My wife and I opted to stay both nights at Hotel Bellagio. Other than the location, a steep walk up to the hotel, it was very nice. Great view of the lake and the rooms were newly remodeled. Also, the manager of Hotel Du Lac new we were frustrated and was very accomidating due to the change.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by william from New York

Great hotel in beautiful Bellagio

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
This is a terrific modest hotel on the water in a beautiful Bellagio setting. Room was large and comfortable, bath was also roomy but with a very small shower. We requested and rec'd a lake facing room with a small terrace (room for two chairs) where we enjoyed the sunsets. Hotel staff is knowledgeable, friendly and accommodating and the restaurant (discount to hotel guests)is excellent serving some of the more memorable dishes we had on our Italy trip. Very good breakfast overlooking the lake. When in Lake Como this is where we will stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

treated so nicely

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: Location, view, and the staff.
Cons: The bathroom could stand an update, but it was clean and completely functional.
Location: Hotel du Lac is lakefront, right across from the main town ferry dock, the lakefront piazza and shopping.
Even before we arrived the hotel was in contact to inquire about whether we needed parking arrangements, restaurant reservations, or anything else. We received a friendly and helpful greeting from Sylvia who provided directions for a good running route and was amiable and helpful throughout our stay (as was everyone else who worked at the hotel. Our lake-front room (fabulous view) was pleasingly appointed. Nice breakfast overlooking the lake. Vibrant bar/cafe scene downstairs. We have nothing but favorable comments about Hotel Du Lac and Bellagio.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rolf from Stockholm

Högstatusläge men slitet

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
senhöst. Bedagat hotell med förhållandevis vänlig resonal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristin from NJ

Good value

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location. Service is wonderful. Room was a good size and kept clean. Variety of offerings at breakfast. Good value. We would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2015
I accidentally gave this hotel a concerning review about my check in because we only had a partial view and I thought I had a reserved a full lake view. It was my error as my papers did in fact say full or partial view. Even the partial view was lovely, and the hotel was really great: fantastic location, right where the boats leave, parking very easy, can walk to everything. Overall an excellent choice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Norman from Calgary, AB

We'd go back to the Lake District!

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
We were travelling during the last of the shoulder season but the staff were more than caring and attentive and spoke English very well. Our room was clean and comfortable and the included breakfast was very extensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pierre from Chapel Hill

Great hotel in paradise

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
This is a terrific place to stay in a heavenly town - the hotel is right on the lake, and we had a breathtaking view of the lake and the mountains from the room. The staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant food is excellent (and has a 10% discount for residents) - strongly recommend staying in for at least one night to eat. The hotel has an old style charm - bedroom was small but fine for our needs, the bathroom is really small and shower is "adequate". The only minus is the bed is really hard in an old fashioned way, and needs to be upgraded to modern standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Reginald from Laguna Beach

Great Stay in Bellagio, Italy

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel is in the best location in my opinion for the Lake. The ferry station is immediately outside the hotel. The area has many restaurant choices, and the restaurant of the hotel is excellent. The breakfast was great. Bacon and eggs were served as well as the usual breakfast items. We loved the lift after staying in B&B's where there was no lift. Loved the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helena from Hailsham GB

Das Juwel am Comersee

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Ich wollte endlich einmal an den Comersee. Obwohl ich in der Schweiz geboren und aufgewachsen bin, musste ich erst nach England auswandern, und von dort aus dieses wunderschöne Juwel in den Bergen zu besuchen. Bellagio ist so richtig charmant italienisch, die Umgebung ein Traum und das Hotel und die Bedienung erstklassig.