Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impeccable

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Everything was perfect. Rooms on the lake are of course much calmer and have a gorgeous view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny sf

Perfect Family Run Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016
There is nothing this family-run hotel & restaurant will not do to make your stay perfect. The rooms are spotless, the restaurant lovely, & the family is an inspiration. They work hard, the service is perfect, & the location was gorgeous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Bella vista

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Thumbs way up. Family owned and operated It was like being invited into a private home and eating at a party buffet.
Cons: Absolutely nothing
Location: Water taxi everywhere
Excellent 2 day visit. Everyone spoke fluent English and were charming. Tremezzo was wonderful. Better than Clooneyland Belagio which has gotten shabby and too touristy and outrageous prices to boot. Como is so much nicer with a lighthouse to hike up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, UK

Lovely friendly hotel in beautiful location

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Wonderful evening in this lovely hotel with friendly and accommodating staff. We had our exceptional meal sat on the balcony above the lapping gentle waves of the lake. The only downside was having to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NJ

The food alone was worth the stay!

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Location, food, and the staff.
Cons: Room view but in all it was till a good room.
Location: Como, Bellagio, other small areas to explore.
Originally we were to stay 2 nights but had to cancel our second night and now wish we did not. Beautiful location on the water although we dd want a water view from our room and we received a corner room. The room was clean and large with ample space as well as in the bathroom. The highlight of the stay was the dinner to which we had to come back a second night as the first was that good. We both took the chef's menu with a 5 course delivery of well prepared foods in both taste and presentation. The owner was a gentleman who was very friendly and also helped us book a second night at another hotel after we decided to stay the second night. Although he was booked up his recommendation was another pleasant hotel although not like La Darcena. We will be visiting this area again and will make it a point to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Brilliant staff, location, air con, and restaurant with unbeatable views make this an incredible hotel. Don't be fooled by the 3 star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Methven

Absolutely superb

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Right on the shores of Lake Como, easy to find - look for the Rose coloured hotel right on the lake! Walking and ferry to Bellagio etc, close by
Perfect setting right on the shores of Lake Como, looking out towards Bellagio. A couple of minutes walk to the shops and restaurants of Tremezzina and a perfect start to our Italian holiday. Our room was a double room with balcony and lake view and we were lucky enough to get the one that has two balconies - morning and afternoon sun to sit and relax in. Breakfast was just as you see in the photos - beautifully presented in a wonderful setting. Huge selection for breakfast and the coffee was great. Hosts were extremely welcoming and couldn't do enough to make sure we were comfortable and enjoying ourselves. Will definitely return if we get the chance to come back here - a perfect choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Short honeymoon

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Great hotel. Lovely staff. Fantastic food and a view you wouldn't believe! Comfortable, clean room with a very nice bathroom. The view from the restaurant is incredible! You'll happily sit for hours and gaze out while sampling the wonderful food and enjoying a nice, cold drink. The staff have the perfect balance between being too robot-like and being overly frirobot- We're already planning our return trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire Uk

Intimate hotel with amazing view

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Beautiful setting. Attentive staff.
Cons: No lounge area
Location: Villa Carlotta is very close. fast ferry is a couple of minutes walk (expensive) & bus stop next door. Cheap ferry 20 min walk
Terrible weather was the only thing hotel couldn't change
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

The best surprise of Italy

Posted Mar 15, 2015
A leading hospitality attitude and super fine service and facilities.the room is a 5 stars hotel look and feel.the restaurant is gastronomic experience and the location....is one in a life time. Don't hesitate pay a little more and get the best ! Yossi& Michal.