Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by David from Woodland, CA

Satisfactory experience with a reptilian twist

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Lizard is a bit far from the train station. The room setup was the best we encountered, although the hide-a-bed mattress was not the best. Excellent and affordable meals are available onsite. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Ann from Burton Latimer

Good for overnight

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Ok for an overnight stay walked into Ulm centre and visited the Minster. Breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Staff is helpful and friendly, room clean and spacious, and the breakfast a very pleasant surprise. Within walking distance to old town. Need to take a bus to the train station tho.
2 out of 5
by Ron from Ringwood

easy to get to and reasonable rooms

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet hotel during the day, but with noisy air conditioning near some rooms at night. Long walk to Lake shore, unless you find out about buses. Breakfast reasonable buffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel lizzard

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Staff very helpfull. Breakfast was amazing. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Great hotel and the staff was incredibly nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Igor from Toronto

Nice place to stay.

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, clean hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Iain from Edinburgh

great location

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
Found this hotel very convenient for old town in Como. Had a very pleasant stay . Breakfast was excellent and staff were very helpful. Good parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A lovely hotel with very helpful & friendly staff

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: No
Our room was a good size and kept very clean by the chambermaids. We ate in the restaurant every day. Breakfast was a feast: everything you could imagine (even chocolate cake!). Our breakfast set us up for a hard day of sightseeing! We ate our evening meal at the hotel almost every night, mainly because they produced a very interesting, tasty and varied menu every day. The staff were always on hand to answer our questions, suggest interesting places to visit and generally make our stay a very happy time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Was poor weather during 3/4 days of our stay but the hotel made up for it! Welcoming staff and lovely room! Hotel hidden down a small road but didn't feel unsafe!