Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

It is very pleasant

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Location is great. Easy to find after you get off from the train. Hotel staffs are very helpful. It is pricy because it is Como.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel on Lake Como with boat to Bellagio

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Outstanding! We have visited to years and it just gets better! Sergio, Damian, and Miriam are the best! The restaurant with Augustino is excellent! Great vacation as always!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Ok for a quick stay

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Stayed for a quick 2 nights here. The hotel is well located right by the water and ferry terminal and Como township and shops. The reception and restaurant staff are some of the loveliest people I've come across. Hotel was recently refurbished so modern and very clean. Some negatives however are: tiny room - one of the smallest I've ever stayed in anywhere in the world. Very poor wifi signal and when connected it is very slow. Shower water pressure is poor but that's the case everywhere in Italy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the heart of the lake front

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: This hotel was close to everything--shopping, restaurants, the lake front. The staff were incredibly helpful with recommendations for restaurants.
Cons: The bathroom had a step up to enter so if steps are a problem for anyone in the middle of the night, this might not be the place for you. AOK for us.
Location: within walking distance: Funicular, shops, lake and boat ride to different cities around the lake, restaurants & more.
Nice visit to Lake Como. Enjoyed riding the boat to other small towns. Happened upon Bellagio on a day when they were having a crafts show.
4 out of 5
by Yury from Москва

Шумновато

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Отель хорошо расположен прямо на центральной набережной. Мы доплатили за вид на озеро и пострадали: в номере душно, при открытых окнах очень шумно от проезжающих под окном машин, а кондиционер только натужном гудел и ничем не помог. Парковка дорогая, но на Комо наличие парковки большой плюс отелю. Завтрак обычный итальянский незатейливый. Номер нам достался большой, ванная с окном, Окна с рольставнями.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Very convenient location

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Location was great and the staff was very helpful. Room was large. Breakfast good.
Cons: The tub had no enclosure. One had to use the hand shower very carefully. Chairs in the room were worn out but looked good.
Location: Como and the area very pretty, especially at night. Take the slow boat (right across the street from the hotel) to Bellagio and have lunch.
Hotel located across the street from Lake Como offering a beautiful view. It was easy to get around and see all of Como.
4 out of 5
by samer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Antonio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels