Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but hotel needs updating

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Hotel is not 4star rooms are old and smell musty breakfast is very poor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location. Great staff

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location and nice vuew
Location: Near the port to ferry and lots of good restaurants nearby
Proximity to all you need especially when on vacation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Charming hotel in great location

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Locations, staff, restaurant, great wifi
Cons: Water pressure in shower
Location: Right opposite lake in centre of promenade with a couple of minutes walk to main part of town near Cathedral.
You can't beat the location of this charming, typical European hotel. Very old worldly so don't expect ultra modern, but still quite lovely. It's right opposite the lake in the centre of the promenade. The staff were very professional & the dinner we had in their restaurant was divine with excellent service. The wifi worked really well. The only reason I gave it a 4 out of 5 was that the water pressure in the shower was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Lake Como

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Ideal base with train station, boat trips, funicular and a number of good restaurants within easy walking distance. Amazing views from lake Como also of snow covered Alps from hill villages accessed via funicular.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel with old furniture

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing really
Well the furniture is old and little scary when I was walking to my room. I didn't feel comfortable. It should pay for parking and it's not officially parking so you should about your car beforehand you park your car since you have to give them the car key!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst scary hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
It was unclean and very old place. About hotel staff they are not nice or helpful specially the manager. Also the garage is really small about 5 cars. The furniture is very old also the bed is not comfy.
4 out of 5
by Nick

Good value in older property

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Nice older hotel. No parking close but only two or three blocks to a garage. Right across from the ferry terminal. Backed up to the historical district which is walking only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the best

Posted Feb 4, 2017
its my frst choice its god for fmaly and busnes travker
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Worth extra for great view of lake

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Great view of Lake Como from our spacious room. We paid extra for a superior lake view room and we felt it was worth it. I had a lovely bubble bath in a huge bath. My only complaint was the staff during check-out. I only speak English and after I asked them something the 3 staff members started talking in Italian and giggling. It was obvious they were talking and laughing about me and my daughter. Spoilt what would have been a perfect stay.