Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Excellent quality for this price point

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Location, food and service. Free parking & wifi.
Cons: the quality of the room furnishings was moderate- small TV (who watches it anyway?) and basic, simple IKEA style room furniture.
Location: ALMOST TOO BEAUTIFUL. Great sightseeing on lake como, ferries close by, wonderful shopping, restaurants and beaches. Try kayaking on the lake =)
Very accommodating and friendly staff. Great views, very nice pool and sand volley ball court. Delicious pizzas baked in wood burning oven. The location is just above Bellagio on the mountain so you overlook Lake Como and the city from the balconies and terrace.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Old & uncomfortable

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Extremely uncomfortable beds, small room, hot & humid (not even a fan) & noisy road. We didn't sleep at all as the pool is open 24 hrs & there were teenagers outside our window partying all night! I regret choosing the place as my family keeps reminding me!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DK

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Fint bjerghotel, god udsigt fra Altan (værelse 26), de laver rigtig god pizza, manglende aircon, personalet var venlige men dog svære at kommunikere med på engelsk. Pool faciliteterne tager de ekstra betaling for! Morgenmaden var mildt sagt elendig, selv efter italiensk hotel standart! ( koster 5 E pr person pr dag). Så regn med at opholdet bliver dyrer end opgivet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Location seemed OK

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: The view.
Cons: Staff training and air-conditioning.
It was adequate however as guests in the hotel we appeared to be in the way, as the regular visitors at the bar and restaurant had priority.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing views but lacks attention to details

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: The view and the pizza
Cons: Decor, linens and air conditioning
The best part of this hotel was the amazing views. The room was small, no air conditioning or even a fan. The place could be a jewel if someone with good taste and a bit more of understanding of comfort ... Staff was pleasant but I had to ask the same thing over and over again ... they seemed stressed .. did not match with location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel, ecellent lunch and diners.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Nice place with a beautiful view of lake Como from the hillside. Reasonably priced. Rooms were small but sufficient. Easy trip to Belliagio. Staff was very nice and helpful. Excellent lunch and dinners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AndrewS from Miami, fl

A couple going through Bellagio

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Fine for a quick stay, but nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Silvia from New York

Go there to enjoy a breath take lake & alps view

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely amazing view, family owner place, friendly, good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by patrick from THANN FRANCE

hotel motard

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
hotel pour motards la vue des virages depuis le balcon de la chambre est magnifique , on se croirai dans les tribunes d'un circuit FLAVIO le patron et pizzaiolo est très sympa il parle français et laisser vous tenter par le rissoto à la pistache qu'il vous proposera , sinon , les pizzas sont au feu de boi