Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay away from this place

Posted Jul 15, 2016
horrible experience. extremely uncomfortable beds and dirty rooms. very far from Bellagio centre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Stopover

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: views of the lake
Cons: the rooms were basic shower was barely operational
Located outside Bellagio great views but rooms were very basic
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poole, Dorset, UK

Nice location with lovely views over Lake Como.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Location, views, parking, price.
Cons: Room decor, bathroom decor and function, beds and furniture. Air con installation. To make clear of any extras, eg pool use. Choice of breakfast menu.
Location: Bellagio is beautiful, if you can park. The National Cycling Museum 200 metres up the hill. Como town and a tr on the funicular railway is a must.
We have stayed here before so we thought that we knew what we were getting. I think in over the previous two years the ownership has changed. The hotel is in a lovely location with great views. However, the room was not the most comfortable, the bed being old and the furniture close to collapse. The bathroom was dated and the shower was a trickle of water. There is no air conditioning and the windows need replacing. The food is good if you're having dinner, although a little overpriced, but the breakfast is not worth the €5 charged. The use of the pool is an extra cost, which wasn't pointed out at check in. I discovered it at checkout.The staff are friendly and helpful in general. There is adequate parking which was a necessity for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel overlooking Bellagio

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Hotel overlooks Bellagio and Lake Como; nice views especially from the deck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Excellent quality for this price point

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Location, food and service. Free parking & wifi.
Cons: the quality of the room furnishings was moderate- small TV (who watches it anyway?) and basic, simple IKEA style room furniture.
Location: ALMOST TOO BEAUTIFUL. Great sightseeing on lake como, ferries close by, wonderful shopping, restaurants and beaches. Try kayaking on the lake =)
Very accommodating and friendly staff. Great views, very nice pool and sand volley ball court. Delicious pizzas baked in wood burning oven. The location is just above Bellagio on the mountain so you overlook Lake Como and the city from the balconies and terrace.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Old & uncomfortable

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Extremely uncomfortable beds, small room, hot & humid (not even a fan) & noisy road. We didn't sleep at all as the pool is open 24 hrs & there were teenagers outside our window partying all night! I regret choosing the place as my family keeps reminding me!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Location seemed OK

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: The view.
Cons: Staff training and air-conditioning.
It was adequate however as guests in the hotel we appeared to be in the way, as the regular visitors at the bar and restaurant had priority.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing views but lacks attention to details

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: The view and the pizza
Cons: Decor, linens and air conditioning
The best part of this hotel was the amazing views. The room was small, no air conditioning or even a fan. The place could be a jewel if someone with good taste and a bit more of understanding of comfort ... Staff was pleasant but I had to ask the same thing over and over again ... they seemed stressed .. did not match with location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel, ecellent lunch and diners.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Nice place with a beautiful view of lake Como from the hillside. Reasonably priced. Rooms were small but sufficient. Easy trip to Belliagio. Staff was very nice and helpful. Excellent lunch and dinners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Great hotel great view great people

Posted Apr 5, 2015
It was an amazing experience! The owners are such a nice Italian family! Great value for money! Rooms have very beautiful view to Lake Como, food was very tasty, and the prices are affordable, we stayed at the end of March and it was very warm. I can imagine during the summer, would love to go again. They have pool area with a bar outside plus a lovely terrace. Definetely recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to visit Lake Como.