Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Clean, modern, and close to everything

Posted Aug 28, 2016
This hotel has the perfect location. It's a straight shot to the train station (less than a 10 minute walk), close to the lake, and close to pretty much anything you'll want to see in town. The rooms are comfortable and perfectly clean. They're also quite modern, which always makes things feel even cleaner. The rooms are an average size by European standards, though the bathrooms are spacious (even if the showers are not). There's wifi and a small breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South Australia

Lovely hotel close to everything!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Excellent service & very helpful staff. Rooms were very clean & good, breakfast was great & the whole experience was excellent. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. Would definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Okay hotel near the train station

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: The rooms could be updated and the breakfast could use more options.
Location: It is near the train station.
This hotel was a bit disappointing. The room was tiny (though the bathroom was quite large) and outdated. And the staff was okay, not very friendly, but also not rude. The hotel is near the train station which was helpful. The breakfast was disappointing enough that I went elsewhere to eat - and I rarely pass up a "free" meal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zeer centraal gelegen hotel in como.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Relatief basic hotel, geen grote overbodige luxe, biedt echter alles wat je nodig hebt tijdens een kort verblijf in como. Verzorgde kamers, helaas wel wat verouderd qua decor. Gordijnen stoffig en verf in badkamer bladderde van de muren. Alle faciliteiten aanwezig, airco, minibar, tv, fohn etc. Locatie van dit hotel echt perfect, hotel biedt wel een zeer dure parking in centrum aan (na 5 dagen moesten wij aan het hotel 70 euro betalen). Alles va het hotel op loopafstand bereikbaar, heerlijk! Personeel in hotel gastvrij en erg vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Como is prachtig voor een korte city trip, wij zouden er niet langer dan een week willen verblijven. Ontbijt in hotel basic en niet veel keus, maar verder wel verzorgd en lekker.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

Very good hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: The hotel serves continntal buffet breakfast very good. The staff in the reception was very cooperat and very useful
Location: The location is excellent near to every thing. Very central
We upgrade the room and received the executive room. The Room was very comfortable and big
4 out of 5
by Paula from argentina

Muy bueno para pocos días en Como

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Atención ama la y cordial
5 out of 5
by Judith from Basel (Schweiz)

Toller Kurztripp

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Angenehmes, freundliches und ruhiges Hotel, ideal gelegen in verkehrsfreier Zone. Gehdistanz zu Bahnhof und See. Reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet. Hotel können wir empfehlen. Wir kommen wieder!
4 out of 5
by Kathryn from Tucson, Arizona

Nice little hotel in Como.

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk person was very helpful in directing us to a local late night supermarket nearby. They breakfast was plentiful and the attendant graciously offered to make fresh cappuccinos for no extra charge.
2 out of 5
by Philippe from le mans

à déconseiller

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel défraichi, loin de valoir les 150€ facturés Pas de parking (16€ de supplément pour garer la voiture dans un parking public à 200m). Petit déjeuner quelconque
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Una buona base a Como

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Dintorni curati e in via di restauro
Cons: Nessuno
Location: Ottima posizione per il centro storico ma non lontano dal lungolago. Il centro storico di Como è bello e interessante.
Ottima posizione, non rumoroso.La camera singola era piuttosto piccola, il bagno confortevole. Prezzo rispetto al confort mi è sembrato un poco alto.