Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Bien situer, centre ville

Posted Nov 20, 2016
La litterie doit absolument être changer ! Le personnel de reception ne font pas beaucoup d'effort pour parler français, mis a part la seul jeune femme en reception, qui elle a été d'une grande aide! Merci à elle. Malgrée les prix assez bas je trouve inadmissible de doubler les prix le samedi soir!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Preis-Leistung, Lage, Personal, Zimmer,
Location: Altstadt Como
Tolles Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis, freundliches Personal (insbesondere die Damen beim Frühstückservice), perfekte Lage. Für einen Aufenthalt in Como würde ich fast behaupten: der beste Deal! Schöne Zimmer, umfangreiches Frühstück mit leckerem Kaffee und viel Auswahl. Nur ein paar Schritte in die Altstadt, zum See und zum Bahnhof San Giovanni. Würde ich definitiv nochmals buchen!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel right in the centre of Como

Posted Sep 30, 2016
This hotel is in a great location in the central, old part of Como. The surrounding streets are pedestrianised so there is no traffic noise. The staff are friendly, efficient and very helpful. The rooms are comfortable and clean, if a little tired. Rooms are cleaned daily and sheets and towels are changed daily. Each room has air conditioning, a fridge/mini bar and a safe but there are no tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms themselves. A lighbulb had gone in one of our rooms but this was replaced immediately. There is plenty of food for breakfast and a large choice (bread, croissants, cakes, fresh fruit, cheese, meat, eggs, cereals, proper coffee, tea, fruit juices and water). There is small a hotel bar which stays open late. There is also a lift to each floor. Overall, a great stay and great value for money.
3 out of 5
by Hans petter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Clean, modern, and close to everything

Posted Aug 28, 2016
This hotel has the perfect location. It's a straight shot to the train station (less than a 10 minute walk), close to the lake, and close to pretty much anything you'll want to see in town. The rooms are comfortable and perfectly clean. They're also quite modern, which always makes things feel even cleaner. The rooms are an average size by European standards, though the bathrooms are spacious (even if the showers are not). There's wifi and a small breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South Australia

Lovely hotel close to everything!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Excellent service & very helpful staff. Rooms were very clean & good, breakfast was great & the whole experience was excellent. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. Would definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
by Galina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mads Erik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Yulia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Okay hotel near the train station

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: The rooms could be updated and the breakfast could use more options.
Location: It is near the train station.
This hotel was a bit disappointing. The room was tiny (though the bathroom was quite large) and outdated. And the staff was okay, not very friendly, but also not rude. The hotel is near the train station which was helpful. The breakfast was disappointing enough that I went elsewhere to eat - and I rarely pass up a "free" meal.