Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Michael from Sydney

Perfect location

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
We have been at this hotel4 times now. Feel like family
5 out of 5
by Mark from Brinkworth

Foodie in Lake Como

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is perfect in that you can enjoy the sites but are far enough away from the hustle and bustle to get a good nights sleep. The best bit though it the restaurant where the food is amazing. One of the reasons that returned and will return in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and cosy

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Nice and cosy,they were very nice to accomodate my early arrival. Nice overall atmosphere but the wifi connection not very good. Breakfast seved only starting at 8 when i had to leave to my meetings at 7.30...so too bad for me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very warm welcome

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Sergei and the restaurant in particular
Will definitely be returning to this lovely hotel. Sergei was so welcoming and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. Restaurant was excellent - amazing food and wine. Good location. Great base for a cycling trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset, UK

Beautiful location with easy access to Lake Como

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Very good value..the nicely furnished rooms with working WIFI and a very good night's sleep in the relaxing setting. Excellent food too!
Cons: N/A
Location: Near Cernobbio ferry terminal with easy access to Como and other parts of the lake.
A most enjoyable weekend stay in this quiet, beautiful location away from the centre but with easy access to Cernobbio and Como. Sergio and the rest of the hotel staff were very friendly,helpful and accommodating from the outset e.g. agreeing arrangements for a late night return. The Superior rooms were nicely furnished, WIFI connected easily and we slept well in the relaxing setting. The breakfast was excellent and our one regret was that we weren't able to try the highly rated restaurant because of family commitments elsewhere. Definitely worth a return visit.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Bondi Beach

A little gem

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous stay the service is wonderful and the location is very convenient. The garden is a great place to relax and have a drink
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

A hidden treasure

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Location, the feel, and feeling welcome
We booked this hotel based on the location by proximity of family staying at a nearby apartment. This hotel was a hidden treasure, and the rooms was massive! A beautiful spot just by lake como - this is a brilliant hotel to choose. We travelled with a 7 month old baby and the room was perfect and quiet for us.
4 out of 5
by Jason from Oxford

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
Stopped off for two nights here on our road trip. Good parking and a beautiful rustic hotel. Surrounding area was beautiful, as you'd imagine.
1 out of 5
by James from Jacksonville Florida

Water please

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Not worth the money. Dull room, no drinking water provided. Charged $6.00 for a small bottle of water. Skip this place.