Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tutto ottimo!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Cortesia e cura dell'ospite.
Location: Fronte lago, nel centro del paese. Bella passeggiata lungolago subito fuori dall'hotel
La cortesia dei titolari e del personale è eccezionale. La camera molto bella, confortevole, ben riscaldata nel mese di novembre, colazione buona, posizione unica. Ci tornerei più che volentieri.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good situation.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Cadenabbia ferry port was barely a 5 minute walk and the hotel had a car park.
We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Riveria very much as staff very helpful and hotel very convenient. We were able to do a trip on Berninia train to St Moritz, drive to Lugano and sailed to various towns on the lakes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient location and friendly staff

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I had a great visit. I stayed in a single room which was a good size, it was comfortable and had a nice bathroom. My room had views of the lake which was great to wake up to in the morning. The hotel is located right next to the ferry to Belagio ans Varena. There are 2 pools on the lake which are also very nice. The staff were very friendly, I got some suggestions on where to swim and some sites to visit on my first day there, and on my last day I had some transport problems, Sylvia on reception gave me the best help and recommendations. Very good value, I would suggest this hotel to everyone!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Quaint hotel next to the lake

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The room was quite small but with the stunning view over the lake, this hotel was a lovely place to stay. The staff were all very friendly & their dining area by the lake was delightful. The location is excellent with a lido nearby. There's lots to see from stunning villas to the locations used while filming Casino Royal.
4 out of 5
by Val from Sydney

Great location

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great little hotel, inexpensive yet everything we required was there. Breakfast was fantastic as were the location, the views and the staff.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Alamo,California

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
THE OWNERS WERE FUN. THEY WERE SO FRIENDLY AND CAME ACROSS THAT THEY APPRECIATED US STAYING. ALSO VERY INFORMATIVE AS TO PLACES TO SEE ETC
4 out of 5
by Krishna from Aargau, Switzerland

Nice family hotel in Lake Como

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice family hotel run by very friendly & helpful family. The room had a nice view & comforts in line with the price. Will recommend this hotel to Family & friends.
4 out of 5
by Rees from New Mexico

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff is very accommodating. They upgraded us because they had a nicer room. Highway noise is loud but very quiet once you lock the Windows. Great Lake views. Close to the ferries and the restaurant has lakefront dining. Would absolutely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Adrian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels