Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Mar 27, 2017
In a beautiful and cgood nvenient location, this hotel offers an opportunity to experience Bellagio and the surrroundng towns at a very reasonable price. The view across the lake is to be envied and the staff are very helpful. That said, note to potential guests: You will be given a key to your room and another to the side entrance. This is the entrance you will use to enter and exit the building most often, rather than the entry through the restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great restaurant downstairs

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself is fairly run down and need of some maintenance, If the hotel was the same standard as the restaurant this would be a real winner
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming boutique hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Suisse is a boutique hotel right on the road next to the water and our room was very charming, with a bidet and stand up shower in the washroom. Our window overlooked the cobblestone lane outside. Antique bed and furnishings were quaint and the room was clean, but not air conditioned. There is also no elevator, which was not a problem for us, but be prepared to take the stairs to your room on the second or third floors. There are no guest rooms on the main floor - only the restaurant and kitchen. We loved the ambiance and would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Good location

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Great location, 2 min walk to the ferry. Overlooking the lake. The view from our room was absolutely gorgeous. Ask for a lake view room as it's the best thing about this hotel. There is a lot of noise, thin walls, noise from the street, noise from the hotel Restaurant, cleaners, other room, floors creaking, etc. It's really one star amd basic. But ok to stay for a 2 or 3 nights. Breakfast is just ok. If we didn't have the lake view room, we wouldn't stay. Cleanliness- it was ok, they change towels every day. The view, the balcony and the location was the best thing about it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Panida from Bangkok

Good view, Nice stay

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
In overall, I am satisfied with the stay. There was something wrong in the toilet of the single room lake view i booked so the owner let me stay in a big comfort apartment but away from the lake view. The second night I stayed in the 2 bedrooms with lake view. P.S. If you want to leave before 7 am, you should tell the staff the day before as the front door normally is opened after that.
4 out of 5
by Arlene from Gold Coast

Beautiful Bellagio

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Sensational stay in the amazingly beautiful Bellagio. We had a front room with a magnificent view of Lake Como, comfy bed, very clean room, fab breakfast, staff friendly, only one minor problem and that was there was never any wifi available in the room only in restaurant downstairs. Great Place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
We love this hotel, staff, restaurant and location. will always return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room with that view

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very conveniently located hotel with very friendly staff. Breakfast was great, view was lovely. A shame that the wifi didn't work on the last 2 days; and the rooms need a fresh coat of paint and light fittings.