Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Its position on the lake. The provision of free bicycles. The charming breakfast waitress.
Cons: A peaceful area for sitting and reading-the lobby lounge is lovely and comfy, but spoiled by the noisy desk and through traffic.The bar is all tables.
Location: We loved the old town.A day on the Lake was ideal, alighting in Balaggio and Varenna - our favourite.Villa Olmo interior was a surprise.Biking fun too
My husband and I had a very happy time on Como. The staff were welcoming and helpful, and our room lovely, with balcony, but noisy road, of course. The Tavernola ferry stop is handy - we walked, cycled and sailed into Como town! The Lake is enchanting - with gorgeous views and noisy seaplanes. Our great disappointment was splashing out on dinner on our last night. The dining room is grand and all the service rather pretentious, but the food was by no measurement value for money. Euros18 for a starter of grilled prawns in fennel puree, lavishly exaggerated on the menu, and as for a 'tempura' entree - two small pieces of trout, 2 slivers of carrot and pepper, all in batter. A VERY expensive birthday treat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Wonderful Setting

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: See Above
Cons: Nothing!
Location: See above.
The whole hotel is really great and highly recommended - we had a lakeside view which was stunning, with a large and well appointed room, along with a good sized balcony . Without exception, every member of the staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. The breakfasts are very good and varied with as wide a range of different food that people could want, served by really helpful staff. The bar is very well run and has a great selection of drinks and cocktails. The hotel is about a 30 minute or so walk into Como but the nearest ferry point for getting around the lake (and into Como) is only a few minutes walk away. All in all, a fabulous experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful location

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, great restaurant and restaurant staff, classic interior
Cons: Room incredibly hot and was not able to adjust, had a corner room near road so too noisy with windows open
Location: On Lake Como and near Como town
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect location on the lake.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Overall a very pleasant experience. Excellent location. Restaurant menu limited, exactly the same menu for lunch and dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Great view!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The hotel is beautiful but needs some interior painting. The location is great...one ferry stop away from central Como. Mind you, you are an hour away (if you take the hydrofoil) from Bellagio. There is a nice breakfast served in the morning (10 euros/person) but no lunch option. Dinner was good. A good value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing views, great location, beautiful hotel!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
We had a great time in Como and our hotel was fabulous. Make sure you take a day or two to just enjoy your hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks, CA

Beautiful hotel!!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Breathtaking views, excellent location, absolutely beautiful hotel. The staff was courteous, attentive and helpful. We ate at both the fine dining restaurant and the bar. Both meals were exceptional and wait staff was wonderful. We look forward to returning again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views, 10 minutes away from como in taxi

Posted Sep 23, 2016
I'll go back there in a flash ! Recommend boat trip to Bellagio, You can take the boat every hour which is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. BEAUTIFUL!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stand alone villa

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Convenient to all the water transportation. Beautiful room with terrace overlooking Lake Como. Very helpful staff. Great bar with casual dinner food. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Como

Lovely hotel right on the lake.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Lovely hotel right on the lake with amazing views. Great location for exploring the lake and close enough by train for a day trip to Milan. The hotel is lovely "very Italian", staff friendly, helpful and polite. We stayed bed and breakfast, breakfast was plentiful and fresh, something for everyone. We ate one night in the hotel Resturant although expensive the good was amazing and staff very attentive to our needs. Another night we had snacks in the bar which were also delicious. There are several pizzerias in walking distance to try out. Our room was lovely, clean, modern and comfortable with small balcony over looking the lake. We had an amazing time and would defineatly recommend this hotel.