Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

Relaxing stay in Brunate

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, family run hotel and restaurant. Fantastic breakfast that offers something for everyone. Staying in Brunate was very relaxing and puts you close by to an area for trekking above Lake Como. Would stay there again or recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ravenna

Personale gentilissimo, posizione comoda

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Vicino alla funicolare comodo per raggiungere Como o fare escursioni. Personale cordiale e disponibile. Ambiente confortevole, bel panorama.
3 out of 5
by xavier from france

Correct

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Bon accueil. Nous devions avoir 4 lits simples mais nous avons eu un lit double et deux lits à étages. Comme les lits à étages étaient extrêmement bruyants (bruits des ressorts) nous avons demandé à changer. Le personnel l'a fait sans problème mais pour 3 lits simples et un petit lit d'appoint type lit de camp. Bref le confort est sommaire. Très bon petit déjeuner en ce qui nous concerne.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolle Lage am Berg hoch über Como.

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Die Aussicht !
Cons: Frühstück (war dürftig) Betten (waren sehr hart)
Location: Östlich von Como in 600 m Höhe
Tolle Aussicht auf das Berg- See- Stadt-Panorama. Leider eine mühevolle, 8km lange, 30-minütige, enge Serpentinenstraße vom Tal bis zum Hotel. Zum Glück gibt es eine Bergbahn runter in die Stadt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

值得入住酒店

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
非常近纜車站,整體上算合格。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 福岡市

ケーブルカーの頂上にある小さなホテル

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Cons: A luggage rack would be nice.
コモはとても美しい街です。安全で清潔でお洒落で、とても良い場所でした。このホテルはコモの街の外れからケーブルカーに乗った頂上にあります。ケーブルカーは15~30分ごとに1本しかないので、わりと不便です。 このホテルからはコモ湖が見渡せることを期待したのですが、残念ながらホテルのレストランバーや私の客室からはコモ湖は見えませんでした。というか眺望があまりなかったです。 部屋は狭くて、荷物を広げる場所がないのが困りましたが、清潔だし、一泊するだけなら問題ありませんでした。
3 out of 5
by stephane from marseille

Un peu bruyant

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Le bar de l'hotel est un peu bruyant le soir et le matin lorsqu'on est obligé de laissé les fenêtres ouvertes en plein été...
3 out of 5
by Jeff from Napoli

Hotter than hades!

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
The setting is great as you are up on the mountain top and the staff were friendly and largely helpful. I would not recommend staying on the family rooms, except in the winter as the hot water pipes for the kitchen/hotel run right in the floor. It wouldn't be bad in the winter to keep you warm, but on the 80-90 degree days we had it was unbearably hot. The room came with a small fan, but I had to keep putting cold towels on me during the night. I asked if they could turn off the heat, but they explained about the pipes and offered a second larger fan. I took that but it was still sweltering in there. The room only had one window and it was at street level and there was no air flow. I really wanted to like this place but additionally, the shower head leaked and sprayed water all over the bathroom which I remedied by wrapping a bidet towel around the shower head. While my wife's mattress was good, mine and both the two for our kids on the wobbly bunk beds, had more than exceeded their lifespan and were lumpy or thin. Also as a note to those staying on the hill, the fenicular while close by is not necessarily a cheap endeavor - plan for one trip up and down to cost around 14 euro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gezellig knus.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Gezellig knus hotel met vriendelijk personeel.
Cons: Aan die warmte kan je weinig doen, maar misschien een goede airco ophangen. De ventilator die er nu staat voldoet niet echt.
Location: Vlakbij het treintje die je naar beneden (Como) en weer naar boven brengt. Mooi uitzichtpunt tegenover het treintje op een leuk pleintje.
Bij binnenkomst werden we hartelijk ontvangen. De kamer vonden we wat minder, want die was bloedheet (waarschijnlijk boven de keuken, want de vloer was om te smelten) en geen raam waar je lekker naar buiten kon kijken. Er zat wel een raam, maar die keek op de stoep met auto's ervoor. Maar goed, we waren daar maar voor 1 nachtje. Verder was het wel goed schoon. De ligging is prima. Je bent zo bij het treintje die je naar beneden (Como) brengt en weer naar boven. Ontbijt is prima geregeld en je kan van alles nemen van het buffetje.
4 out of 5
by Jens from Düsseldorf

Spannende Anreise verspricht Traumblick

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Der Weg nach Brunate ist recht steil und kurvig, was die Anreise recht spannend gestaltete. Jedoch hat man von oben bei schönen Wetter einen Superausblick. Die Zimmer waren mit einem Hochbett für die Kinder ausgestattet. Leider funktionierte der Fernseher nicht und der Kühlschrank war recht laut. Frühstück war in Ordnung, wenn auch recht einfach.