Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dubai

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
All in all it was good experience. I am not sure if this could be rated as a 4 star hotel if you compare it to the 4 stars in Dubai, Doha and other cities in the Gulf. The bed was not very comfortable and the pillows as well. Air conditioning was nothe cold enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Location, great breakfast
Location: Close to city center, ferry, restaurants, etc
Nice, older hotel right on Lake Como. Definitely should upgrade to lake view room. We took train directly from Malpensa airport in Milan. You take the Malpensa Express train from airport, with one connecting train. Very easy and quick. The hotel is one block from train station. It is also very close to the town center, with great shopping, dining, and historic sites just steps away
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Potomac, Maryland

Wonderful hotel close to cafes and shops.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Breakfast buffet with fresh fruit and bakery goods, great service and spacious rooms. Plenty of parking.
Cons: Everything met our expectations.
Location: Walking distance to cafes, shopping, ferries, museums. Funicular to Brunate as starting point for hikes.
Excellent location, across from the lake, close to the piers, the shops and the cafes. The hotel has a nice buffet breakfast with fresh fruit and fresh bakery goods. Walk to great restaurants and shops as well as to the ferries.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in Como.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
We had a fabulous trip. The hotel staff were extremely helpful with so much information for us for all our needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

Posted Aug 31, 2016
A very nice hotel in a great location. Hotel staff were very pleasant. A top choice for accommodation in Como
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Hotel not the same as in the photo

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Location: Restaurants were very close to the hotel looking out onto the lake but these were certainly geared up for tourist and food quality lacked.
After driving into the drive way of the hotel the family went WOW. As per the photo on Expedia it looked magnificent. However, when we went to check in they placed us in another building that was not shown in the photos on Expedia. They said the hotel shown on Expedia was for residences. I don't think this was true. We were given, what they called the "classic" rooms. Meaning they were old. I expressed my disappointment and showed them other photos on expedia of the hotel and asked where this lobby was. They said it was a photo of another hotel. No one seemed to care or want to deal with it. I also heard other guests during my stay complaining about the rooms and that they are not worth the money they were paying for them. Our first room, we had to move immediately out of because it smelt damp. However, the rooms (we had two rooms) were clean and tidy. Breakfast was very good and the location was good as well. Even though we had a comfortable stay it was let down by the misrepresentation of hotel i saw on expedia... the family felt cheated!!..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room with a view

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Perfect location, booked a lake view room, spectacular. Helpful staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Lake Como

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, room amenities, wifi
Location: Shopping and the lake, of course.
The hotel could have been a 5 star hotel - the food was terrific, and the staff very helpful. Very Pleased.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Central location in Como.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Location, spacious room, being able to park securely in the town centre. Good selection at breakfast.
Cons: There is very limited outside space where guests can just sit and relax.
Location: Very central, so perfect for visiting the main sights on foot or by boat. Leave the car in the garage!
Second stop on our summer road trip, we arrived in 30 degree heat after a frazzled drive from Switzerland on jammed motorways, but the staff couldn't have been more helpful or welcoming on arrival. We were immediately directed round the back of the hotel to a spectacular robotised underground car parking system, and by the time the car had parked itself we were all checked in. Rooms have been modernised behind the original facade and ours was very comfortable with plenty of room to unpack all our gear. We didn't eat in the hotel in the evenings, as there is so much choice within a few minutes walk, but the breakfasts were excellent with lots of variety to choose from. All the main sights are within easy walking distance, including the main quay from which boats depart on trips up the lake.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The best hotel in como. Very good location, close to all public transport stations and very helpful and friendly staff.