Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Lake Como

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, room amenities, wifi
Location: Shopping and the lake, of course.
The hotel could have been a 5 star hotel - the food was terrific, and the staff very helpful. Very Pleased.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Central location in Como.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Location, spacious room, being able to park securely in the town centre. Good selection at breakfast.
Cons: There is very limited outside space where guests can just sit and relax.
Location: Very central, so perfect for visiting the main sights on foot or by boat. Leave the car in the garage!
Second stop on our summer road trip, we arrived in 30 degree heat after a frazzled drive from Switzerland on jammed motorways, but the staff couldn't have been more helpful or welcoming on arrival. We were immediately directed round the back of the hotel to a spectacular robotised underground car parking system, and by the time the car had parked itself we were all checked in. Rooms have been modernised behind the original facade and ours was very comfortable with plenty of room to unpack all our gear. We didn't eat in the hotel in the evenings, as there is so much choice within a few minutes walk, but the breakfasts were excellent with lots of variety to choose from. All the main sights are within easy walking distance, including the main quay from which boats depart on trips up the lake.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The best hotel in como. Very good location, close to all public transport stations and very helpful and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

highly recommend this hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: the Staff really made the difference in our stay. helpful and friendly.
Cons: bottled water to be offered complementary to guests
front desk staff were amazing: friendly, approachable and extremely helpful. Hotel is centrally located. while the outside of the hotel and the lobby are quite impressive, the rooms are not in that luxurious, particularly to North American Standards. we had two newly renovated rooms that were adequate and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Friendly helpful staff in all departments at the hotel made it a very pleasant stay at hotel Palace hotel, Como, Italy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Ca

Not what one expects from a 4 star hotel.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: nothing, no nice places to sit outside or inside
Cons: Separate staff to receive and hand keys to registered guests so they dont hve to stay in line with checking in guests. Clean bathrooms in the lobby
Location: located near town, no views of the lake even in the front rooms. poor location
After experiencing many 4 and 5 star hotels throughout Europe I expected better service. An example is how they have the front desk organized, anyone who wants to drop off or pick up your key to the room has to wait in line with all other guests who are checking in. Another bad experience was the lobby of the hotel. Very pedestrian, hardly a place to sit, it looked more like the lobby of a 2 star hostel. The bathroom in the lobby was filthy. Breakfast was good and the room comfortable and clean but very small
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, we would stay again

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Great location and great views, updated decor, comfortable rooms, good breakfast, great staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nicaragua

3 star hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Lets no settle for less just because we found the placle clean. Yes its clean and the people were nice and it will be ok if you need a place quick and not a chain hotel. But is NOT a 4 start hotel and be ware of 4 star in search engines because they are not being acurate. I travel a lot and use 4 and 5 star hotels and the diference is huge lately. I can not take the risk anymore on a 4 star because i get a building worth 2 or 3. They are the equivalent of a clean red roof inn
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near ferry, train, and shopping.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Overall great. Breakfast if included is really nice, not just cereal. Dudn't like the person who checked us in. More or less laughed at me when enquiring about Venice. No consciere. No bar open inside with AC. Just loud music outside. Didn't send much time at hotel. Sleep and breakfast which both were great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Classical European hotel, best position in Como

Posted Jul 12, 2016
We love the location, having stayed at the Palace several times now. Can not speak more highly of the service & staff - everything happened promptly with a smile. Make sure you request room with lake view !