Ratings based on 825 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Great hotel on Lake Como

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing could beat what we already experienced.
Location: Close to the square, shopping, the lake and lake transportation, eating, drinking, and on and on.
Staff was friendly, and most helpful, food was excellent, atmosphere was better than imagined.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

beautiful hotel in great location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern restrooms.
Cons: Lobby area could be expanded and updated a bit to provide more area for sitting.
Location: We took the ferry a couple of times, a very short walk from the hotel and easy to navigate the schedule. We spent an afternoon in Belagio - gorgeous!
We stayed one night in Como to experience Lake Como. The Palace Hotel was easy to find from the train station - about a 20 minute walk. The rooms were very clean and modern bathrooms, with a beautiful view of the lake. Staff very helpful at check in to explain attractions around the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Jul 1, 2017
First the positives: Clean room, good breakfast and centrally located if you want to stay in Como. Negatives: The front desk staff is not very friendly and not very accommodating. We needed an extra pillow around 10pm and we were told by the man at the front desk that there is no one to get is a pillow. I also sent an email prior to my arrival asking for information on booking a boat and still have not gotten a reply. We took a tour around the lake and next time would stay in Bellagio or Tremmezzo and not in Como. If you like more of a city then Como is good but want to experience the lake and a quaint town then other small towns are better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel centrally located close to amenities

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Helpful staff, good breakfast close to shops restaurants boats train station and furnicular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newtownards N. Ireland

Great hotel very central to shops and resturants

Posted Jun 18, 2017
Pros: Very smart, close to shops, restaurants, water taxis, lovely breakfasts with good choices. Attentive friendly staff
Cons: we knew that there would be no coffee making facilities so we brought our own, would have liked a small pool to lounge around after breakfast.
Location: water taxis, funicular railway up to Brunate for the sunset and the views. Close to railway access into Milan, good shops and restaurants.
We had stayed on Lake Como before and were aware of the Palace Hotel so when we decided to stay in Como itself this year there was no where else that my wife wanted to stay! We booked this holiday last august and the Palace and Como itself did not disappoint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset england

Great Lake location

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: The staff, housekeeping, breakfast & location.
Cons: Turn the music down in the garden bar as people had to raise their voices to hear one another. We went into a restaurant just a short walk from hotel
Location: Plenty of shops & restaurants. Lake trips. Fanicular train to Brunatte which has stunning views of the lake
We wanted an easy travelling holiday to a lake location in Italy & we couldn't have picked a better spot. The Palace hotel is a very short walk from the train station & close to all the towns facilities & attractions. The view of the Lake & mountains from our room was stunning so would recommend a room with Lake view. The staff were all very helpful & friendly & the hotel décor took you back to a bygone time & was very well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Como

Elegant Palace Hotel Lake Como

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: As i have already said the whole stay was a joy from the moment we arrived to the time we checked out.
Cons: Nothing apart from the length of my stay, had to get back to work. We will be back.
Location: Two minutes walk from restaurants and shops. A boat trip onto Lake Como is a must. Visit Bellagio. A ride on the Funicular Railway not to be missed.
My wife and I have just returned from one of the best holidays we have ever had. From the very start, arriving at the Palace Hotel , to the moment we checked out the staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble. We were allocated our room and it did not disappoint. Overlooking the bay it was beautiful, the en suite was very modern and spotlessly clean.Dining, both in the resplendent Sala Magna for breakfast or Al fresco in the Antica Darsena Restaurant was a wonderful experience. Helped by the Maitre D`Hotel Michelangelo and his staff. The hotel is a 2 minute walk to the beautiful old part of the town with its magnificent Cathedral and ancient building. This is definitely an experience we will be returning to hopefully very soon. Thank you Palace Hotel and your staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Good location

Posted May 25, 2017
Rooms need upgrading. Amenities are bare minimum..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location overlooking the lake

Posted May 24, 2017
Great location, nice room, friendly, helpful staff. Lovely breakfast. Disappointed that we had to request tea/coffee making facilities and 2 extra pillows which we expected would be standard in a 4 star hotel, also no bathrobes provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Wonderful Location!

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Particularly the location, and the comfort was good.
Cons: The bathroom was a bit small.
Location: Located near Lake Como, the views are wonderful, and numerous restaurants and shops are located nearby.
I had a great three-day stay at The Palace in mid-May. The view of Lake Como from my room was spectacular, and the location relative to dining and shopping was excellent. I highly recommend this hotel.