Ratings based on 702 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel great location

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Location, views of lake, rooms and facilities.
Cons: I can honestly say we would have nothing that we would change.
Location: The hotel is right in the centre of como in the old district. Hotel looks out over lake with lots of restaurants shops and coffee places nearby
We stayed at the palace hotel for one night as we were travelling around lake como. From getting out the car in the car park to getting back in the car the next day was fantastic. The staff were all really friendly, efficient and worked with a smile. The hotel was grand from the outside but very modern inside. The view from the room was beautiful and looked right out over lake como. The room itself was big, spacious,clean and modern. The bathroom was also really modern and spacious. There was a mini bar fully stocked and reasonably priced. The car went in an underground facility which once you drove in at the top you got out and it went down into the parking facility automatically. The beds were big and comfortable and rooms very quiet never heard anyone else. The breakfast the next morning was in a fantastic dining hall and very good selection of food. Staff were also very friendly. Will definately be revisiting this hotel when we come back to como.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from adelaide south australia

Great view of lake.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Clean. Staff happy to assist
Cons: Lifts and bigger room
Location: Very good, location close to restaurants, shops and attractions.
room clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: とにかく旧市街のカブール広場近くでは最高のホテルです。あとバルケッタエクセルシオールとメトロポールスイスがカブール広場前ですが、パレスホテルの格式にはかないません。
Cons: 特にありません。
Location: カブール広場や大聖堂へは2-3分の距離です。ミラノのカドルナ駅に行く国鉄駅ノルド・ラーゴ駅へは1分の立地です。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida, U.S.A.

Great location, probably the best in Como.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Ideal location between lake and historic town. Great breakfast too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dubai

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
All in all it was good experience. I am not sure if this could be rated as a 4 star hotel if you compare it to the 4 stars in Dubai, Doha and other cities in the Gulf. The bed was not very comfortable and the pillows as well. Air conditioning was nothe cold enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Location, great breakfast
Location: Close to city center, ferry, restaurants, etc
Nice, older hotel right on Lake Como. Definitely should upgrade to lake view room. We took train directly from Malpensa airport in Milan. You take the Malpensa Express train from airport, with one connecting train. Very easy and quick. The hotel is one block from train station. It is also very close to the town center, with great shopping, dining, and historic sites just steps away
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Potomac, Maryland

Wonderful hotel close to cafes and shops.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Breakfast buffet with fresh fruit and bakery goods, great service and spacious rooms. Plenty of parking.
Cons: Everything met our expectations.
Location: Walking distance to cafes, shopping, ferries, museums. Funicular to Brunate as starting point for hikes.
Excellent location, across from the lake, close to the piers, the shops and the cafes. The hotel has a nice buffet breakfast with fresh fruit and fresh bakery goods. Walk to great restaurants and shops as well as to the ferries.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in Como.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
We had a fabulous trip. The hotel staff were extremely helpful with so much information for us for all our needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

Posted Aug 31, 2016
A very nice hotel in a great location. Hotel staff were very pleasant. A top choice for accommodation in Como
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Hotel not the same as in the photo

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Location: Restaurants were very close to the hotel looking out onto the lake but these were certainly geared up for tourist and food quality lacked.
After driving into the drive way of the hotel the family went WOW. As per the photo on Expedia it looked magnificent. However, when we went to check in they placed us in another building that was not shown in the photos on Expedia. They said the hotel shown on Expedia was for residences. I don't think this was true. We were given, what they called the "classic" rooms. Meaning they were old. I expressed my disappointment and showed them other photos on expedia of the hotel and asked where this lobby was. They said it was a photo of another hotel. No one seemed to care or want to deal with it. I also heard other guests during my stay complaining about the rooms and that they are not worth the money they were paying for them. Our first room, we had to move immediately out of because it smelt damp. However, the rooms (we had two rooms) were clean and tidy. Breakfast was very good and the location was good as well. Even though we had a comfortable stay it was let down by the misrepresentation of hotel i saw on expedia... the family felt cheated!!..