Ratings based on 785 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Good location but small room

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Reception was not very helpful as we ask them for a good restaurant and the reply was all are good .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel minutes from everthing

Posted Mar 21, 2017
First stay in Como and impressed by the Hotel and Staff. Very accommodating and helpful. Booked a room with breakfast and wasn't disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, CO

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Staff was great and very helpful directing us to local attractions and access for other small towns nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denton, TX

Beautiful hotel and sweet staff

Posted Mar 16, 2017
They went out of their way to accommodate us and we were so satisfied with the service and our stay! Great location as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington TX

5 Star Hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Superior room appointments recently renovated. The hotel was spotless. We enjoyed a warm breakfast buffet daily.
Location: If you want to go to Milan, there is a convenient train station just a block from the hotel. The staff will give you a schedule with daily timetable.
The Palace is a beautiful 19th century traditional building with 21st century updated interiors. I picked this primarily because the pictures looked nice and it was close to the lake and historic city center. The staff spoke english and were most helpful anytime we were looking for dining and site seeing tips. One thing to take into account when booking a hotel in Como, is can you drive your car to it and can you park. In the historic city center you have to have a special auto pass and parking is often blocks away in public garage. Being at the north edge of the city center you can drive into the hotel and they will allow you to park on their property and in their automated garage for 16Euro per night. I couldn't have found a more convenient hotel to walk to all points of the city center and all of the many eateries nearby (even a McDonalds that has exotic desserts and coffees). Although there are many fine shops nearby, every Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday local merchants crowd a sidewalk on the south end of the city center with incredible deals for nearly anything you could want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Como's best Location

Posted Mar 11, 2017
We had a wonderful time , very nice room facing the lake excellent cuisine at night with a helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Great location close to lake and shopping. Beautiful setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Fantastic Hotel in Como !!!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Location . Room . View .
Cons: Breakfast .
Location: Train station , town center , shops , lake , church's and more .
Marvellous Hotel , location , view , staff , restaurant . Breakfast can be better .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lake Como

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Great location and amazing views over the lake. The staff go out of the way to make sure you have a great stay !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Gorgeous Lakefront hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Staff were very helpful and friendly and gave good recommendations for places to eat. They were also helpful in arranging a cab for our departure
Gorgeous hotel just steps from Lake Como Nord train station. And within easy walking distance of all the sites to see in Como. We were able to walk to the Funicular, to Voltas statue in the lake, to the cathedrals in central como, as well as, the market. We had a beautiful room on the 2nd flood with an unobstructed view of the lake and much of the valley. the breakfast was a full buffet with cereal, traditional italian meats, as well as, smoked salmon. Service at breakfast was great, they were more than accommodating for any special requests we made.