Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey uk

Good location. Lovely pool and surroundings.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Dated interior but clean and certain charm. Only average breAkfast. Pleasant staff and great location. Lovely pool and surroundings. Recommend so long as you accept 60s decor but good quality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy buena ubicacion. Excelente vista desde mi room

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Ubicacion, estilo, vista, todo ok
Excelente! Parking Privado, piscina, a metros de lugares excelentes para comer. Una vista memorable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relax fronte lago

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Hotel in ottima posizione di fronte piazzetta di cernobbio e imbarcadero, camera spaziosa, piscina pulitissima e appartata...personale molto gentile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Bel emplacement Bon accueil Séjour plutôt agréable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a three star hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Very disappointed in this hotel. Great location but that is the only good thing about it. Outdated, dirty, in disrepair, inadequate A/C, horrible breakfast, unfriendly and unhelpful staff. Would not recommend or stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Poor experience in a very dated and shabby hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The position, on the lake front at Cernobbio is good
Cons: All the internal decor, furnishing, fixtures, plumbing, wiring General tidying up of the external areas A manager to provide some leadership
Location: good opportunities around Cernobbio and Como; excellent eating out and local bars. We eventually gave up on the poor hotel breakfast and went to cafes
This hotel simply needs to have a major makeover with attention to detail, both inside and out. Its furnishings, layout, and facilities are simply not up to a 4 star standard in 2015. The staff lack direction and were, simply, not interested in providing a quality service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Fantastic location

Posted Jul 16, 2015
This hotel is in a lovely town overlooking the lake and the location is perfect. This was once a very grand hotel but is tired and dated now but very clean. The swimming pool and breakfast were lovely. I do think for the price they should give you free WIFI. Our room was overlooking a car park but if you pay the extra for a lake view room the view would be amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zurigo

Hotel deludente con stile anni 50

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: nulla
Cons: tutto
Location: posizione ideale ma annullata dai disservizi dell'hotel
costo da hotel 5 stelle ma servizio da hotel da 1 stella ho dovuto pagare un costo elevato di WiFi e nel 2015 questo non e' accetabile ho dimenticato lo spazzolino da denti e ho pagato 5 EURO alla reception per comprarlo letto matrimoniale scomodo e con reti d'epoca piscina poso piu' grande di una vasca da bagno prima colazione da refettorio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sounthern US

Beautiful and Wonderful

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: It was like a step back in time. Loved the lobby and decor. Bar was great, breakfast was fulfilling, plenty of towels, helpful staff.
Cons: Would have like for the room to be a little more modern but at the same time, that added to the charm. Not sure if that would be an improvement.
Location: Location is perfect, couldn't ask for a better view of lake and fountain. Easy walk to churches and quaint shops. Harry's is perfect for dinner.
Hotel is in perfect location in a perfect little town with gorgeous views of the lake. My only complaint is that this is an older hotel and wasn't as modern as others BUT that also added to the charm. Lobby is lovely, breakfast was great and you couldn't not ask for a better patio with view. I would go back again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Good budget priced hotel due to location and views. Maybe not to everyone's taste as some aspects appear a little tired.