Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Not recommend to anyone !! Very disappointed dirty place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

conveniently located historic well maintained

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
it was a pleasure to stay here
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel location in Cernobbio.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Hotel was a bit of faded glory, but location was spot on. We avoided all meals apart from breakfast, which gave us the opportunity to dine out at the variety of choices available in the town. A short stroll to the ferry and on the doorstep of the Wednesday market, we would happily stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central located near the lake BUT .........

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
As the last night on out two weeks in Italy, it was a complete anti-climax. It was the most expensive hotel we stayed in. Whilst in a great position almost on the Lake Front, it is sadly in need of a Major Make-over. Our room had broken tiles in the bathroom, flaking paint inside and out of the room, damaged ceilings, and mould on the shower screen over the bath. Apart from that it was comfortable. Breakfast very average but OK. I would suggest the 4 stars on the front of the hotel be removed. In it's day (and possibly again after major investment) this hotel would have been Majestic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Terrible

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: Everything
Dated in needs of refurbishment. Service and facilities are very disappointing. Staff is unhelpful and tired as much as the hotel. Breakfast disappointing as everything else
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A quaint hotel in a nice quiet location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Quiet location, Pool ladies were lovely, from supplying towels, bar and snack service to the sun beds, checking the pools water levels etc..
Cons: A toaster for the breakfast buffet would be nice.
Location: A few local restaurants serving lovely local food at a reasonable price, customer service was a bit minimal.
An enjoyable stay overlooking beautiful Lake Como, room was spacious with a lovely view of the lake.
3 out of 5
by samuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
""..................... ........... ........... ........ ."...... . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with character and historic details.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Great views of the maker. Nice pool and gardens. Quiet and claw to some cute shops and restaurants. We enjoyed our stay.