Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC, USA

Nice convenient hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Family of three stayed four days. Hotel was clean and convenient. Fairly roomy for a European hotel. Bath was typically European- tight with four fixtures. Excellent value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
We had difficulty getting to the hotel, location was inconvenient, had to drag our luggage few hundred meters from the center of the city because, the hotel was inaccessible by bus, and to make it even worse, no elevators, had to carry luggage 3 floors. Staff was rude and not accommodating, supplies are limited we had to keep towels the entire stay, and when we asked for new towels, manager/owner said "supply was late", had to use a tiny bar of soap, and shampoo for the entire stay, for a family of four. Charges were not explained, and no statement given to us. Would not recommend this hotel at all!!!
5 out of 5
by George from Bellevue, WA

Perfect stay for budget travel!

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, perfectly sized rooms and very comfortable. Staff was very helpful with everything!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Upon Arrival

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Previous renter had broken a window which was not able to be repaired before our arrival. We were given a room with a lake view and a central location in the hotel Splendide for the duration of our time in Bellagio with breakfast included. Excellent customer service with ideal solution.
4 out of 5
by Brian from EverywhereOnce

Clean, comfortable, room in the heart of Bellagio

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
We spent five nights in a studio at Haus Bethusy and were very pleased with the unit. It was clean and spacious. The kitchen was better than averagely equipped (even if the local grocery stores were not.) It's in a convenient location and has a great view. Our only complaint is that there is no front desk and no staff around the property which makes check-in challenging. You have to call to check-in so make sure you have a working phone with you. And then it took another 20 minutes until someone showed up to let us in.
5 out of 5
by Jordan

Amazing little Italian getaway.

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing location! Such a beautiful place to stay. We had a cute little patio to sit at and drink preseco. Use the solarium every night if you can. Make sure you call the number so they can come give you the key to your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel near shopping and eateries

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Within short walking distance to ferries and restaurants.
Cons: A person close by in case of need. But they are a phone call away or by email. Nothing usually happens.
Location: The shopping streets and the water front promenade and Al Punta are within a short walk Villa Melzi is not far either to walk to.
I stayed here 3 years ago and I find it just a pleasant to stay. It is close to shopping and many restaurants. It now offers a nice bottle of wine as a welcome gift and offer discount to eat at a nice restaurant in front of the ferry dock. What a view! We will definitely coming back.
3 out of 5
by Steven from Cork, ireland

Fine for short stay

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
A nice place to stay, pretty basic and has a fair bit of paint peeling on the walls in the bathroom but I have grown used to the standard of Italian accomodation to be slightly less than other countries like Germany and Netherlands. Overall happy with the stay, slept good. Bellagio as well as Lake Como itself is very pretty and I liked it more than Garda, although I visited the latter in high summer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No elevator

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
It wasn't easy to reach Too early check out Too many stairs if you are lifting bags
5 out of 5
by Paul H from Widnes

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic location, fantastic service, fantastic room!!!! Can't say anymore!! Will definately stay again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Sonia, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Paul! We really hope to see you again!