Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Not Provided from Friedrichshafen

The 70s

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
The accomodation is a real historic 70s flat,which has not lost anything of ist originality, due to renovation Or intensive cleaning. No recet has been provided. The flat seems to be nothing more to the owners than an asset. The next time we will choose an alternative place
5 out of 5
by Rasmus from Copenhagen

Relaxing Bellagio

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed some very nice days in Bellagio. Clara was very helpful
5 out of 5
by George from Bellevue, WA

Perfect stay for budget travel!

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, perfectly sized rooms and very comfortable. Staff was very helpful with everything!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Upon Arrival

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Previous renter had broken a window which was not able to be repaired before our arrival. We were given a room with a lake view and a central location in the hotel Splendide for the duration of our time in Bellagio with breakfast included. Excellent customer service with ideal solution.
4 out of 5
by Brian from EverywhereOnce

Clean, comfortable, room in the heart of Bellagio

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
We spent five nights in a studio at Haus Bethusy and were very pleased with the unit. It was clean and spacious. The kitchen was better than averagely equipped (even if the local grocery stores were not.) It's in a convenient location and has a great view. Our only complaint is that there is no front desk and no staff around the property which makes check-in challenging. You have to call to check-in so make sure you have a working phone with you. And then it took another 20 minutes until someone showed up to let us in.
5 out of 5
by Jordan

Amazing little Italian getaway.

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing location! Such a beautiful place to stay. We had a cute little patio to sit at and drink preseco. Use the solarium every night if you can. Make sure you call the number so they can come give you the key to your room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bielefeld

Preisguenstiges Studio mit Dachterrasse

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Der Preis ist in Ordnung. Man sollte keinen Luxus erwarten, dafuer ein sauberes kleines Appartement mit allem was man braucht. Klimaanlage, Foen, TV, WLAN, Herd, Mikrowelle vorhanden. Super Lage direkt in Bellagio. Nur ein paar Gehminuten zum Zentrum. Recht hellhoeriges Haus. Schlechte Parksituation! Keine eigenen Parkplätze. Es wird auf einen oeffentlichen Parkplatz verwiesen, der einfach voll ist. Da muss man Glueck haben, am besten ganz frueh oder ganz spaet am Tag suchen. Freundliche Vermieter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel near shopping and eateries

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Within short walking distance to ferries and restaurants.
Cons: A person close by in case of need. But they are a phone call away or by email. Nothing usually happens.
Location: The shopping streets and the water front promenade and Al Punta are within a short walk Villa Melzi is not far either to walk to.
I stayed here 3 years ago and I find it just a pleasant to stay. It is close to shopping and many restaurants. It now offers a nice bottle of wine as a welcome gift and offer discount to eat at a nice restaurant in front of the ferry dock. What a view! We will definitely coming back.
2 out of 5
by MARCOS V T from SP

RAZOÁVEL

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
Se trata de um prédio onde os apartamentos são alugados. Sobre as instalações do apartamento (quartos e cozinha), nada de negativo a comentar visto que nos atendeu. Porém, para nós em questão de conforto algumas coisas acabaram contando de forma negativa, como: a) ausência de responsável para nos receber no momento de nossa chegada (tivemos que fazer contato com um número de celular local para que a pessoa fosse nos atender. caso não tivéssemos levado celular, teríamos dificuldade); b) foi o local onde tomamos o pior banho de toda a nossa viagem pela Itália, em razão das oscilações de temperatura da água, por vezes quente, por vezes fria (nos pareceu que a causa foi o aquecedor central desregulado ou então mal dimensionado para atender banhos de 4 pessoas). Não tem elevador, portanto se o viajante tiver malas grandes terá trabalho para subir e descer as escadarias. Valeu mesmo a região, que é belíssima.
3 out of 5
by Steven from Cork, ireland

Fine for short stay

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
A nice place to stay, pretty basic and has a fair bit of paint peeling on the walls in the bathroom but I have grown used to the standard of Italian accomodation to be slightly less than other countries like Germany and Netherlands. Overall happy with the stay, slept good. Bellagio as well as Lake Como itself is very pretty and I liked it more than Garda, although I visited the latter in high summer.