Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Modern hotel near a ferry stop.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: This is a modern hotel with great staff.
Cons: The location could be a little closer to Como. You must be willing to use the ferry, taxis or the bus to access the hotel.
Great staff, nice rooms and Lake Como is amazing. The hotel is not near Como, but near a ferry stop thake takes you into town in 10 minutes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis Minnesota

Staying at the Sheraton Lake Como

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was wonderful. The only recommendation I would have is to not have your room directly above or below the breakfast area. The chairs sliding across the floor woke my husband and myself self up both mornings. The staff was very courteous and would recommend staying here. This was my second time here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Moose from Texas

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Good size room and nice hotel overall. Too far from Como center. Cabs are 15 euros. Bus is much cheaper and not to far away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh, KSA

A great Couple Holiday

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel is located very close Lake Como although you will need transport to get to the twon of Como were there are some great resaturants. Hotel is very clean and well equipped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west lancs

Good property at reasonable price

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Beds are excellent in the deluxe rooms
Location: visit to como city is a good 30 minute walk so be prepared to take the ferry
Clean hotel with good sized rooms. Deluxe rooms have a great shower. steep room service charges. The reception are helpful but due to limited knowledge of English cant really explain everything. we were upgraded to deluxe rooms which have a power body shower
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel. Poor staff.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
They gave away our rooms and the staff didn't seem interested in fixing the problem.
2 out of 5
by farbod from Toronto

No good

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Too expensive for its service, location and amenities
4 out of 5
by Fleur from London

Great location and fun happy hour

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is set in a great location with a really relaxing pool and restaurant area. We stayed one night in the terrace room and then had the pool view room for 2 nights. The terrace room is definitely not worth the extra money as it overlooks a carpark and roads (mountains are also there). For the pool view rooms, the balcony do not have any privacy between rooms and you can't really sit out with chairs but definitely a nicer view than the terrace rooms. We stayed in early August and the breakfast was chaotic and had some laundry cleaned with one shirt coming back with a hole in it, not impressive. The pool area is fun and the pool side restaurant had a great ambience and delicious food.
3 out of 5
by Vikas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels