Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
素晴らしい景観の立地にあるホテルです。スタッフもみな親切で居心地のよいおもてなしでした。部屋は湖側ではありませんでしたが景色もよく素敵でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by マッツー from 品川区上大崎

落ち着いた大人のリゾートホテル

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: ちゃらちゃらしていない、大人のホテル。
Cons: レイクサイドじゃ無かったのが残念です。 事前に言ってくれれば、変更した。配慮が少し足りなかったですね。
長年気になっておりましたが、やっと泊まることが出来ました。 想像してた通り、穏やかな時間が流れる、大人のホテルでした。 ドレスコードをきちんと決め、素晴らしいの一言でした。 歴史とホテルを愛する人たちに育まれた、素晴らしいホテルでした。 また行きたいと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GOF

Villa D'Este - heaven on earth

Posted Apr 24, 2014
We recently stayed to celebrate our belated honeymoon/wedding anniversary. VillaD'Este has been on my wish list for many years so I went with huge expectations. The grounds and staff did not disappoint. The staff in the dining room are the most professional and gracious we have ever encountered around the world. The grounds and setting make this place heaven on earth. The only disappointing feature were the rooms - we were assigned a room in the Queens Pavillion even though we had asked at reception to be assigned a room in the main building Cardinal. It was a wet and cold weekend so having to walk outside in the rain to the main building was not ideal. Also the rooms in the Queens Pavillion are dark and decirated in dark red and quite spartan. We would only stay again if we were confirmed in a Cardinal Building room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013
3 out of 5
by Jenny from Australia

Overpriced to the point of ridiculous

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Garden are beautiful, pool area great and breakfast very good
Cons: Noises in rooms needed to be sorted out we heard continual thumping noises from somewhere? So loud it woke us up. Showers need to be fixed.
Location: Great location nice little village nearby to wander in and market on Saturday. Gardens kept us busy for couple of hours as so expansive
Room noisy queried with reception didn't even get back to us. Room didn't measure up to 5 star in comparison to Aust standards. Shower cubicle so small and shower head above so large couldn't get out of spray from water to put shampoo on hair. Staff at lunch and dinner so attentive they obtrusive. Food and drink prices over the top - double espresso cost 18 euro no coffee worth that much no matter how well it's served! Gardens are beautiful pool area great and breakfast was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by debbie from ct

Villa D'Este is the most beautiful property

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Everything See above
Cons: It was a bit expensive
Location: we took a boat ride which was organized by the hotel, to Bellagio, which was beautiful. The town Chernobbio which is within walking distance
Sitting on the pool barge looking out at the lake was just amazing as well as the gardens and the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv Israel

Great romantic perfect holiday place

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: It's location architecture maintenance service
Cons: None
Location: Beautiful lake front , green mountains , gardens and views
Wonderful relaxing perfect heaven great service wonderful restaurants Great food and service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2013
brilliant could not be improved,all the staff were so helpful and accommodating.the food in any part of the hotel was a very high standard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Escapade de rêve

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: charme
Location: Exceptionnel
Très bel hôtel dans un cadre époustouflant avec un service de qualité exceptionnellle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tammy from 日本, 東京都

カップル、家族連れ、どちらでも楽しめます

Posted Oct 6, 2012
Pros: 環境、設備、景観、空気
Cons: 全くありません
Location: ドゥオーモのある街中からは離れていますが、このホテルの広い敷地の中でゆったり過ごせれば満足でしょう。
2泊しましたが、1週間くらいゆったりと滞在したいホテルです。 景色も設備もホスピタリティも素晴らしいです。 日本語のわかるスタッフ(シモーヌさん・男性)がとっても親切に世話してくださいました。 ぜひともまた行きたいホテルです。