Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of lake attentive staff

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Has old world charm but modern renovation. Does not have that old musty smel like another hotel I stayed at. Paolo was very profesional and helpfull in telling us about things to see or do. Highly recommend. Has coved parking garage with automatic lights and cameras for safety. Pool, and manicured garden. Centrally located and close to ferry boat pier.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Beautiful villa, great location, friendly staff!

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Location, Staff, Breakfast
Cons: Not one thing
Location: Restaurants, Ferry, Botanical Gardens
We visited Lake Como at the end of our trip to Italy and so glad we did! We were tired of the museums and crowds and the villa was such a wonderful place to relax at the end of our trip. The location was perfect close to the Botanical Gardens, restaurants, and the Ferry stop (convenient to take to Bellagio across the lake). The room was comfortable and beautiful and the breakfast was wonderful too, we could not have asked for a better stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I agree will all the positive reviews I had read.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Paulo is very attentive, first class service. Cadenabbia is a great location for Belaggio, Menaggio and Varenna. All Italian roads are busy and need care when driving or walking, same applies outside this hotel. I've never taken so many photos of the same views, crazy but it says it all about the area. Fab!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Perfect hotel on edge of Lake Como

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Its two minutes to the car ferry to Bellagio (nice way to arrive) and only 10 minutes to the 2 other ferry stops which take you to Como and the rest o
This is a wonderful hotel in a beautiful setting right on the edge of Lake Como. Paolo made us feel very welcome from the minute we stepped in the door and even understood our Scottish accents. I would like to thank him and the rest of his family for being so helpful and attentive throughout our stay. The hotel itself has been renovated to a magnificent standard with some lovely features throughout. The roof top pool has stunning views across the lake to Bellagio and the mountains beyond. The terrace at the front of the hotel is the perfect place to relax with a cold beer and prosecco at the end of a day exploring the lake and villages. Its two minutes to the car ferry to Bellagio (nice way to arrive) and only 10 minutes to the 2 other ferry stops which take you to Como and the rest of the lake towns an villages. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. I cant recommend this hotel highly enough and we look forward to returning in the very near future.
5 out of 5
by Ken from Spring Texas

The best of Italy

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
I will never forget this hotel and the owners. It was the best of Italy for us. If we make it back to lake Como, we will not stay anywhere but here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Perfect stay! Beautiful hotel with a perfect view.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Owner, location, breakfast with a VEIW!
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Villa Carlotta, the ferry to Bellagio, many restaurants, the walk along the lake for miles.
This was a real treat. This hotel was in an excellent spot for the perfect view. Very close to the ferry and sights. The breakfast was exceptional and the host was warm and friendly. Can't wait to visit Villa La Mirabella again!
5 out of 5
by English Couple

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels