Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Pros: friendly staff and the Breakfast was great
Cons: Wi-Fi
Location: central location, close to bus stops
I stayed here recently, the place is very quiet and clean. the Wi-Fi was ok, not the best but it worked. car park on premises is handy staff very helpful and friendly especially the friendly ( I think polish) lady in the breakfast room, she's lovely breakfast buffet is very nice too about 10 minute walk to a small supermarket Highly recommend this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very spacious apartment

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room was really spacious with very high ceiling. It was very much comfortable. You might want to have a car to access to the downtown of Konstanz and parking was available on site. Staff members were friendly and kind. We really enjoyed our stay. Unfortunately dishes in the kitchen were not clean very much and we had to clean them before using.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in Konstanz

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was just what we were looking for, for two nights in Konstanz. It was within easy distance of the town centre using the free bus pass that was supplied via the guest tax that we paid. Our room was very spacious and had all the amenities that we needed. Check-in was quick and informative. Breakfast was excellent with a plentiful and varied choice. We would happily stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Gayle from Ohio, USA

Disappointing!

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
The picture is misleading - it looks like a beautiful building in a wooded setting. This was a very transitional, city neighborhood. Many properties were undergoing major construction, and inconsistent in appearance and condition. The rooms reminded me of a college dorm room - no carpet, four beds in one room, small and outdated bathroom, tiny kitchenette and virtually no decor. We had originally booked the room for two nights. When we saw the room and neighborhood, we cancelled the second night and went elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by robert from Philadelphia

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very large and clean. The staff was very helpful and nice. The only issue was the WiFi signal was weak in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A.

Something different

Posted Jul 1, 2016
It is a combination of simple yet efficient and very comfortable The staff with no exception are all very friendly and quite accommodating The location is very practical and the private car parking is a wonderful advantage. While the rooms and the building are simple it has this kind of authenticity that is unmistakingly Germanic The breakfast was very nice in quality and varieties Definitely would stay again if I go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great hotel. Good location. Easy parking

Posted May 16, 2016
Had a great experience at this hotel. Staff extremely helpful and informative. Would def stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels