Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A.

Something different

Posted Jul 1, 2016
It is a combination of simple yet efficient and very comfortable The staff with no exception are all very friendly and quite accommodating The location is very practical and the private car parking is a wonderful advantage. While the rooms and the building are simple it has this kind of authenticity that is unmistakingly Germanic The breakfast was very nice in quality and varieties Definitely would stay again if I go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great hotel. Good location. Easy parking

Posted May 16, 2016
Had a great experience at this hotel. Staff extremely helpful and informative. Would def stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth,Western Australia

Friendly and quiet hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2015
I enjoyed staying here. Every staff member was friendly and very helpful. My room faced the street but it was extremely quiet. The hotel is well located about 5 minutes walk from a great supermarket that has everything you may need for self catering. The bus stop is also there and its a 5 minute trip to the centre of town
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel ihas large rooms (apartment-style rooms).

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Comfortable stay. The weather was very hot ... Opened all of the windows to cool for the night. Breakfast in the morning was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice hotel a bit outsided of tourist area

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Breakfast buffet was awesome.
Very helpful and pleasant staff. A mile walk to old town Konstanz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rate Apartment Hotel Konstanz enjoyable

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Enjoyable, very friendly helpful reception staff. Large spacious family room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wollongong, Australia

Spacious, clean and comfortable with attentive sta

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff who speak English. Spacious, clean rooms and good breakfast.
Cons: A safe in the room would be useful.
Location: A 15 minute walk to the harbour makes it very accessible to everything and the walk allows you to justify eating that desert or drinking another glass
We'd never been to Konstanz before and very luckily found this accommodation. Very friendly staff at reception who welcomed us in English and explained where we were in relation to the old town, where we could eat etc. The room was huge and extremely clean with a refrigator and kitchenette. Bathroom was a bit basic but adequate. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good. It is about 15 minutes walk into the harbour area but it is a very pleasant walk. We'd recommend this to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
nice to stay, but little far away from attraction, but close with car
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PHILIP from Greater Manchester

Excellent accommodation but lack of publick rooms

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The staff . very helpfull reception .
Cons: Guest facilities
Location: sight seeing is made so easy,with the integrated transport of bus , train , & boats which can sometimes all be used on one outing with one ticket .
Our first stay at an aparthotel and most guests appeared to be there on a B & B basis .Our room was large with two single beds pushed togeather a bed setee , an easy chair , two upright chairs ,a coffee table and a small dining table. All quite comfortable . Breakfast was excellent .The place itself was not in the nicest area of Konstanz but there did not appear to be any local problems . I suppose the hotel must have been a mile out of the city but we only had about a quarter mile to walk to an excellent bus service . Personally I would have enjoyed a bar facility which gives the opportunity of meeting other guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value and pleasant

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Price was good and the rooms were nice and quiet. Clean and different from your usual hotel. Good place to stay