Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage und nach Renovierung auch empfehlenswert

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: Lage, Frühstück
Location: absolut zentral
Unser Hotelzimmer befand sich leider in einem nur als "ungenügend" zu bewertenden Zustand. Bedingt durch das Gesamtbild des Zimmers (Teppich, Bett, Mobiliar) fühlten wir uns zwanzig Jahre in die Vergangenheit versetzt. Die Räumlichkeit war sehr abgewohnt. Die wunderschöne und sehr zentrale Lage ist besonders hervorzuheben. Auch das umfangreiche Frühstücksbuffet kann lobend erwähnt werden.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Koeln

sehr angenehmes Hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: das sehr moderne Zimmer, gross, Bad und Toilette getrennt, ganz neues Bad
Location: direkt in der Altstadt von Friedrichshafen, 50 m von der Seepromendade
Hotel mit sehr freundlichem Service und sehr komfortablen Zimmern
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern England

We stayed in the Annex Three Kings

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, Very good continental breakfast.
Cons: Install Air Conditioning at a minimum provide Fans. Room Tea/Coffee making facilities. Internet that works.
Location: This is a good point centrally located, Close to the ferry terminal , shops, cafe's. Very close to Lake Constance.
At the time of booking we were not told that the hotel uses annex accomodation . We stayed in the Three Kings. This building is through a passage and across the street to the rear. Clean, but no internet until the last day and very flakey. No Tea/Coffee making facilities. NO AIR CONDITIONING or Fan. Very Stuffy . Talking to other occupants. Our Annex appeared better than the main hotel. Reception staff were very helpful, but obviously couldn't correct the shortages. I will not be staying there again.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by Sandy from Sidney, B.C.

Great hotel near the Bodensee

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The charm and the location
Cons: not sure
Location: Friedrichshafen in on the Bodensee…. with beautiful towns all along the lake… great biking paths… and crystal clear lake waters.
This was my third visit to this hotel…. the location is fantastic. Short short walk to the train station as well as the many boats that ferry on the Bodansee. The breakfast is superb… rooms are extremely clean… and staff very friendly.
2 out of 5
by U from Palgrave Canada

Not impressed given the price.

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: Clean room. Breakfast was very nice.
Cons: The front desk should be more friendly, helpful and genuine about it. Felt we were a burden to them.
Location: Good location. Zeppelin Museum was great. Lake is beautiful, ferries etc.
Very disappointing in that the front desk staff were very unfriendly and not very helpful. Ask about my sister's room and they neglected to mention that there was another building (Best Western) across the road. Obviously I should have been informed that she was staying at a different spot.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Sep 6, 2013
The hotel is conveniently located and has everything we need for a comfortable stay. The restuarant is good too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

50 / 50

Posted Jun 7, 2012
Pros: Location and staff except for initial receptionist
Cons: Lack of ventilation in room
Location: Good location exept everything closed by 21.00
Check in girl on arrival not very helpfull, no information offered about surrounding area or what was on or even where Tourist information office was. Had to ask twice for an iron as we had been living out of suitcases for over a week had to wait for night staff to come in they were very helpfull. No ventilation in room except by opening window overlooking busy street, no ventilation in bathroom so made complete suite very humid. No lift in building so all luggage had to be carried up narrow stairways. Good location for town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2010 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Keis Waldshut

Das Hotel liegt sehr Zentral

Posted Dec 3, 2010 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist sehr zu empfelen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Best Western Hotel Goldenes Rad à Friedrichshafen

Posted May 1, 2010 on Hotels
Bonjour, nous avons été très satisfait de notre séjour (3 nuits) dans cet hôtel. Le petit déjeuner est très bien (varié, du chaud ou du froid), le personnel accueillant et gentil, des services gratuits sympas (wifi, sauna ...). Notre chambre possédait une belle exposition (toit en verre), mais comme la climatisation n'était pas encore en route, nous avons eu chaud les premières heures. La situation est également bonne : plein centre ville (boutiques, musée...) et proche du port. Super comme point de départ pour visiter Constance, l'ïle de Mainau, Lindau ... le Bodensee en général !