Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms started to date.
Location: Easy access to lake constance and the surrounding area - plenty of vineyards to visit and partake of.
Location is great, car park is a walk away on a corporate deal, which did work but thankful it was dry. Rooms could do with a bit of refresh, clean and generally comfortable, but starting to look a little tired. Breakfast was a good selection and well laid out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern England

We stayed in the Annex Three Kings

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, Very good continental breakfast.
Cons: Install Air Conditioning at a minimum provide Fans. Room Tea/Coffee making facilities. Internet that works.
Location: This is a good point centrally located, Close to the ferry terminal , shops, cafe's. Very close to Lake Constance.
At the time of booking we were not told that the hotel uses annex accomodation . We stayed in the Three Kings. This building is through a passage and across the street to the rear. Clean, but no internet until the last day and very flakey. No Tea/Coffee making facilities. NO AIR CONDITIONING or Fan. Very Stuffy . Talking to other occupants. Our Annex appeared better than the main hotel. Reception staff were very helpful, but obviously couldn't correct the shortages. I will not be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Victoria, B.C.

Great hotel near the Bodensee

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The charm and the location
Cons: not sure
Location: Friedrichshafen in on the Bodensee…. with beautiful towns all along the lake… great biking paths… and crystal clear lake waters.
This was my third visit to this hotel…. the location is fantastic. Short short walk to the train station as well as the many boats that ferry on the Bodansee. The breakfast is superb… rooms are extremely clean… and staff very friendly.
2 out of 5
by U from Palgrave Canada

Not impressed given the price.

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: Clean room. Breakfast was very nice.
Cons: The front desk should be more friendly, helpful and genuine about it. Felt we were a burden to them.
Location: Good location. Zeppelin Museum was great. Lake is beautiful, ferries etc.
Very disappointing in that the front desk staff were very unfriendly and not very helpful. Ask about my sister's room and they neglected to mention that there was another building (Best Western) across the road. Obviously I should have been informed that she was staying at a different spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Sep 6, 2013
The hotel is conveniently located and has everything we need for a comfortable stay. The restuarant is good too.
3 out of 5
by American on holiday

Hotel Goldnes Rad

Posted Mar 29, 2013 on Orbitz
The location is excellent, just off the center of the city and a half-block off the lakeshore. The room was clean but sparsely furnished - no writing desk, but with two low armchairs hard to get out of if you are elderly or not spry. There is no elevator, and the stairs were steep and twisty on the upper floors. Internet service is provided, but it is a shared hot spot with a nearby coffee shop, so service is sometimes slow and not reliable. There is no secured luggage storage space available, so if you are planning to check out but leaving later in the day you will need to keep your valuables with you. Overall, this hotel offers an average room but for the price I would expect better.
3 out of 5
by DvG.

Business trip Friedrichshafen

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Orbitz
The rooms were remote from the actual hotel and the carpet was full of stains. The rest was OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

50 / 50

Posted Jun 7, 2012
Pros: Location and staff except for initial receptionist
Cons: Lack of ventilation in room
Location: Good location exept everything closed by 21.00
Check in girl on arrival not very helpfull, no information offered about surrounding area or what was on or even where Tourist information office was. Had to ask twice for an iron as we had been living out of suitcases for over a week had to wait for night staff to come in they were very helpfull. No ventilation in room except by opening window overlooking busy street, no ventilation in bathroom so made complete suite very humid. No lift in building so all luggage had to be carried up narrow stairways. Good location for town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GEORGE

1 block off Bodensee. Breakfast

Posted Aug 16, 2010 on HotelClub
1 block off Bodensee. Breakfast is good! Their apartments are spaceous and nice rooms.