Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quiet area, good location

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Modern and clean accommodation in a convenient location for visiting Constance, just 10 mins walk from Old Town but in a nice and quiet neighbourhood.
3 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 2, 2016
The man on reception is amazing The room magnificent Location is very. Good I loved it
5 out of 5
by Karri from Helsinki

Great price for great performance

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very satisfied with my stay! Everything worked as promised. At some point the bed made a squeaky noise while sleeping but other than that no problems occurred.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boarding house!

Posted Feb 21, 2016
This was a pleasant stay! Express check in - out when there is no one at reception which works much faster! We got a double bed room which is a mini appartment, very clean! Short walk to the main town
4 out of 5
by barry from Stuttgart

cant beat the room for the price

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
for the price you can't beat it, it is a 20 min walk to the center but safe area so no worries, nothing really around the hotel itself but the price reflects that
4 out of 5
by Richard K. from Madrid

2001 A Space Odyssey

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
I suppose this is the future of mid-range hotels. The room was large, modern and with a balcony. (No filters for the coffee maker though!) Check-in was all done through an automatic kiosk; no human contact. In fact, except for checking out, when there was someone at the desk who called us a cab, we did not see another human being associated with the hotel in three days. I felt a little like the astronaut in 2001, a Space Odyssey, dealing with HAL. I imagine that younger guests might not feel as strange. It was a moderate walk from the Altstadt, but the actual neighborhood, although not unattractive, seemed pretty sterile.
1 out of 5
by Mark from St Petersburg, Florida

Worst place ever

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
This was a dissapointing stay. When I went to check in, the kiosk that they have couldnt find my reservation. We spent the best part of an hour trying to get our room. I finally broke down and tried to pay for a different room that they had available even though it was just a single bed. There isnt anybody to help or answer the phone for help. Once I got the key for that room, I tried one more time for the reservation that I had made and it finally showed and got the key for that. The next morning the front desk was open and I told them what had happened. They offered no solution and said someone would be in touch with me. After not hearing anything, I made email attempt and phone calls but nothing again. I am dissapointed in this place and would never stay here again or recomment it to anyone
3 out of 5
by Gary from Taipei

very interesting hotel apartment

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
it is actually an apartment complex, with automated check-in kiosk. No staff before 7am and after 11am. So it is important to read the Hotel Guides in your language right by the vending machines. Room is clean, with kitchen, so would be good if you stay for few days. A bit far to walk from the train station, but not too bad. I only stayed one night, so I did not get to meet any of the hotel staffs.
5 out of 5
by Leigh from Illesheim Germany

Awesome Plus

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
All this and a great breakfast. Who could ask for more?