Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eustis, Florida

Extremely friendly and accomodating

Posted Sep 4, 2017
stayed for 5 days while here to attend the eurobike fair in friedrichshafen. beautiful scenery. near to meersburg for history. many vineyards and apple groves nearby, and of course the unforgettable bodensee. highly recommended
4 out of 5
by simon from cambridge

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
nice hotel..position secondary
4 out of 5
by Brentworth from Okotoks, Alberta

Great hotel.

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good. Shower and bathroom are a little small. Stayed two nights and had a great experience. Value for money is exceptional. Restaurant is fantastic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Quiet location.
Nice friendly hotel and staff. Restaurant good, good choice of food, very large portions. Breakfast OK too as far continental breakfasts go. A bit confusing getting about until you got used to the road system. Some lovely little places to visit very close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Good hotel, with pleasant and helpful staff. The bar / restaurant serves great food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy but basic

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
This is a simple German "landgasthof" that caters to bicyclists and buses. The restaurant is pleasant and good, the breakfast excellent, and the rooms comfy, but basic. Wifi is free & fine. The lake is about 1 mile away. A good choice for a night or two but I would not want to spend a rainy day in the basic room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, bad internet

Posted May 23, 2015
I thought we had free internet, but upon checking in was advised that we would get a pass code for only 3 hours of free internet. After trying to log in, the internet was not even working. The hotel itself was really nice, had small rooms, good breakfast, and overall good value for the price. It has a restaurant, but was not open the night we checked in. Not very many restaurants close by, and required a bit of walking/driving. No A/C, but when we stayed it was great outside and not needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Good price for short stay

Posted May 20, 2015
This hotel provides parking, breakfast, and Internet for free. Parking is easy and breakfast is alright. No complaints about these. The Internet is only free for 3 hours and the signal is weak. I had to sit by the door to get signal but it was extremely slow. Other than that, shower space is really tiny which is another downside. But the rest of the hotel is quite good. Staff is friendly and room is spacious. The location is not too far away from the lake but still need to drive for 10-15 mins.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.S.

Clean, comfortable hotel

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Clean. Breakfast
Cons: WIFI.
Location: Town of Meersburg is fantastic.
Nice hotel and reasonable price with a great breakfast. Only downside was the WIFI. When I booked on Expedia it said free WIFI, when I checked in I was told the free WIFI was only for three hours and any additional time I had to pay for. Then, the WIFI did not work very well at all, either in my room or in the lobby. If they can offer really free WIFI and WIFI that works they will be an excellent place to stay.