Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Björn T from Landshut

SeaView

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice staff. Nice rooms but hard beds
4 out of 5
by Craig from Scottsdale

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great stopover on lake constance, marina view room
4 out of 5
by RICHARD from Seattle

Fun water venue.

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and clean. Great value
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Pretty good initial view as approaching area gives impression of a retail site building but fine interior, small lounge/sitting area could be improved Balcony - very nice to overlook boats etc but sitting down all you see is inside of balcony wall. It needs to be lower or at least have a transparent area at top so one can sit and enjoy the view/activities. Otherwise great we enjoyed our visit - good car parking
4 out of 5
by Louis from Kansas City

Interesting little hotel.

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
As the name implies, it is built in middle of a yachting marina. The room was nice, and the bathroom was larger than most. Definitely recommend it for anyone needing a room in the Fridrichshafen area. -- Parking is easy too.
4 out of 5
by Terrie from Arkansas

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
When I come back to the area I will stay there again!
5 out of 5
by louise from Canada

Nice placeti stay

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice place to stay. The staff was helpfull. A nice place to dine by the lake.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

For Sailors Who Love Atmosphere

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: It was unlike any other hotel I've been to due to marine theme. We own a sailboat and thought a stay here would be pleasant.
Location: Rural area with limited activities available besides boating.
Unusual hotel that felt like staying on a cruise ship. Room was rather sterile but pleasant - we had balcony overlooking the marina that had a huge number of sailboats docked but not within view of the lake itself. A short walk revealed a very rocky shoreline. The restaurant and bar was ok. Obviously there were guests who appeared to be staying there due to sailing classes offered at the facility. There was nothing close by to do, it was in a very rural area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G from Knoxville, TN

Yachthotel Experience

Posted Apr 8, 2014
THe hotel is in a great location. Staff are very nice and make you feel at home. Enjoyed may stay, and the breakfast sitting outside with a magnificent view was worth the stay in this hotel in a remote location
4 out of 5
by Ann

Hotell för båtälskare

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Stannade en natt på väg från Liechtenstein till Neuschwanstein i Tyskland. Hotellet ligger i en marina, så det är en fördel om man gillar båtar. C.a 20 minuter från Lindau. Fräscht hotell, rum med balkong (vi hade mot parkeringen, men det var fint ändå), bra frukostbuffé. Det finns inte så mycket att göra annat än att äta (god grillbuffé på fredagskvällen - ät som mycket du kan!) och titta på båtarna, men vi hade turen att det var fantastiskt väder och Seglingsdagar på Bodensjön, så vi satt vid inloppet till marinan på kvällen och tittade på alla segelbåtar. Gratis parkering för hotellgäster.