Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Dan from Germany

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
Good hotel. Wifi is fast. Comfortable sauna. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by G&K

Lovely Hotel on Lake Konstanz

Posted Oct 18, 2012 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, exceptional facilities. Unfortunately no views to speak of and situated in a rural / residential suburb, but definitely worth a visit. Only problem was that the restaurant did not offer an English menu and on the evening we visited they where pretty busy and unable to help translate, staff where very helpful after things quietened down however.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redmond, WA, USA

Beautifully tended: me and the flowers

Posted Aug 28, 2011 on Hotels
Our weekend stay was a good one. Grounds beautifully kept. Spa's location was inconvenient, but facilities were top drawer. Restaurant all booked for dinner, so we never ate there. Breakfast, though, was complete and impeccably served. Location is central. Desk staff very helpful. What we really needed was air conditioning one night or much lighter duvet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Ganter hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2011 on Hotels
Hotel staff friendly and helpful / breakfast varied selection buffet / Decor modern / Bedrooms unfortunately let this hotel down very badly / standard room small with bed side on to wall so could not access the bed from both sides / first time I've had to climb over husband to get out of bed in a hotel. We changed rooms after the first night because as well as being side on to wall the headboard end had only a low shelf unit, no headboard so when sat up to read nothing to lean back on. Friends were lucky enough to get an upgrade as hotel was fully booked. Their room was hardly superior just what I would expect in a standard room at the prices charged.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Ganter Hotel - Friendly and a place to relax

Posted Apr 21, 2011 on Hotels
Excellent Spa facilities. Real friendly staff.Easy to find and good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Fabulous breakfast and comfort.

Posted Feb 22, 2011 on Hotels
An outstanding hotel. Wonderful quality furniture and bedding. Saunas and steam room lovely and immaculately clean. Delicious and plentiful buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2010 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Charming but noisy and hot

Posted Aug 15, 2010
This hotel has a lot going for it - a super location, efficient service and friendly staff, plus the rooms are well-appointed and spotlessly clean. However, we each had rooms overhead the restaurant terrace which meant that we had to choose between a hot room with the windows shut or a noisy room with the windows open! Also (and unusually for German hotels), the floors were wooden as opposed to concrete - which meant we could hear people creaking around all night. We aren't fussy eaters or tight fisted gits, but we found the restaurant menu to be limited, expensive and a trifle pretentious. We instead opted for the fabulous eaterie across the road which had more atmosphere, an earthier menu and keener prices. Similarly, the bakery next door does a very good morning coffee and pastries! As with many boutique hotels, we felt that this was perhaps a case of "style over substance".
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glossop, England

Ganter Hotel & Restaurant Mohren

Posted Jul 20, 2010 on Hotels
A very chic and tastefully decorated hotel, spacious comfortable room, friendly polite staff. Excellent breakfast. The only drawback is that Richenau is a little isolated, thre were not many places you could walk out to in the evening. Of course this very feature may be attractive to other guests.