Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mr A F Wright

Best value in Friedrichshafen

Posted Nov 11, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel is conveniently placed quite close to the railway station and town. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and the room excellent value for money compared to the competition in Friedrichshafen. In the past, we have paid much more for lesser quality in the town. Breakfast was included in the price and I would recommend that you take this option as the food is plentiful and varied. All in all, I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bridport, Dorset, UK

Gasthof Rebstock

Posted Oct 12, 2011 on Hotels
We stayed for four nights and found this a pleasant town-centre hotel with comfortable rooms and convenient parking. An excellent restaurant is attached providing a filling continental breakfast, included in the (very reasonable) price. At other times the restaurant is busy, being apparently very popular with local people who enjoy the wide menu of mainly regional cooking. We ate there on three of our four nights because it offered more authentic German food than most local eateries which seem to do little other than pizza and kebabs. Service was good throughout, and the staff were friendly with a good enough grasp of English to overcome our weakness in German. We would recommend this hotel as a good base for anyone who is planning a holiday around the beautiful Bodensee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gasthof Rebstock - simple and friendly

Posted Sep 21, 2011 on Hotels
A simple "Gasthof": the room was clean and comfortable, though not large. Staff were friendly. Parking available. After we arrived we ordered an evening meal, which was delicious - the food is recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gasthof Rebstock

Posted Jul 9, 2011 on Hotels
Room clean and comfortable. Breakfast usual continental fare and good. We didn't have an evening meal there but must guess from the large number of diners that the food was good. Beer Garden buzzing. Only a short walk to the promenade where there was plenty to see and do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2011 on Hotels
great place-great food at the place was a plus
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Can't beat the price!

Posted Jun 5, 2011 on Hotels
This place was pretty small and had no elevator so getting bags up to the 4th floor was a bit tiring. No frills but the staff was very nice, Breakfast and wifi were included in the price which is also nice for what we got in elsewhere Germany. Can't beat the price!
5 out of 5
by Dachs

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by claudiohk from São Paulo - SP

Apenas para dormir

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels
O hotel foi escolhido por oferecer estacionamento e bom preço, pois estavamos apenas de passagem pela região do lago Constance. O quarto era bastante simples, mas tivemos boa receptividade. O hotel possui um restaurante ao estilo "biergarten", onde jantamos e a comida era boa. Como ficamos no segundo piso, uma desvantagem foi que o hotel não possui elevador. A internet sem fio gratuita do hotel não era tão rápida, mas satisfatório.