Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good experience

Posted Sep 24, 2014
nice hotel, conveniently located. within walking distance to the beach, if you relish some exercise. room was fine, and the breakfast was great. i recommend it to fellow travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Stayed a few nights here and found the hotel and it's staff very pleasant. Rooms are quite modern in design and fairly clean. Hotel is approximately a 10-15 minute walk from the centre part of Friedrichshafen, but wasn't an issue for us as we like walking and there is a bus if necessary. Over all a good place to stay when visiting Friedrichshafen and we would happily stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hide away hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2012
I stayed in the studio appartment. Good use of space and very comfortable bed. If I had one minor, then it was the marble floor, a little cold for this time of year. Food was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel!

Posted Jun 26, 2012
Really nice little hotel. Clean and comfortable room with an excellent continental breakfast. Hotel is situated in a pleasant, quiet street perhaps a 30 minute walk from the town centre. No complaints whatsoever , excellent value for money accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Nice hotel for a next-day flight.

Posted Sep 6, 2011
The hotel is nice for a next-day flight. Very familiar and friendly service. Rooms are not very big but ok.. Unfortunatelly there is no Shuttleservice available to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Schönes Frühstückshotel mit viel liebe zum Detail eingerichtet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lohmar

Schönes Hotel, tolles Zimmer, leider nicht Zentral

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Komfort des Zimmers, Frühstück
Location: Hotel ist zu Fuss ca 2,5 KM vom Zentrum entfernt. Liegt in der nähe des Flughafens. Restaurants sind fusslaüfig erreichbar.
Kurzurlaub am Bodensee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Region Hannover

Ruhig gelegenes, sehr sauberes Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Sauberkeit und Frühstücksbuffet
Cons: Fliegengaze an den Fenstern!
Super Service bei Anreise, sehr saubere, große und gemütlich eingerichtete Zimmer! Auf Grund der schlechten Wettersituation entschieden wir uns einen Tag eher abzureisen und das Hotel hat sich sehr darum gekümmert, dass wir die eine gebuchte Nacht nicht bezahlen müssen, was auch geklappt hat.(Über Expedia gebucht)! Dies nenne ich Service im Sinne der Urlauber! Das Frühstück ist reichhaltig und sehr hygienisch zubereitet und von allem genügend (ständiges nachfüllen) für alle Urlauber vorhanden! Wir können das Hotel mit positivem Eindrücken mit ruhigem Gewissen weiterempfehlen! Vielen Dank!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hübsches modernes Hotel zu günstigem Preis

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Die Zimmer waren liebevoll eingerichtet und geräumig. Wer ein Hotel in bester Lage sucht, ist hier falsch am Platz, aber für alle die gerne ein leckeres Frühstück, freundliches, unkompliziertes Personal und eine relativ preiswerte Übernachtungsmöglichkeit suchen, ist dieses Hotel genau das Richtige.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niedersachsen

Ein liebevoll renoviertes Haus.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Fortschritt der Renovierungsarbeiten von Jahr zu Jahr;
Cons: Präsentation/Arrangement des Frühstücksbuffets leidet unter der Enge und Lage "in Augenhöhe" auf dem hohen Tresen ...
Location: Lage in einer ruhigen Nebenstraße mit direkter Busanbindung (Stundentakt).
Das Hotel befindet sich in einem älteren Gebäude, das nach und nach renoviert wurde/wird. Gästezahl ist durch die vorhandenen Zimmer überschaubar. Lage verkehrsgünstig an Bushaltestelle (Stundentakt); kurzer Weg zur Messe. im Moment ist es das " i ", auf dem noch das Tüpfelchen fehlt ... was nicht ist, kann aber noch werden. Auf jeden Fall: in dieser Form empfehlenswert - in einigen Punkten weiter ausbaufähig.