Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Offenburg

Kinderbett 30 € pro Tag, Bad mit Muffe an die Wand

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Kinderbett(13 Mon. alte Baby ) 30 € pro Tag, Bad mit Muffe an die Wande . +++ Frühstücksbuffet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr schön,sauber,tolles Essen!!!!

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Sehr shönes Hotel, sauberes Zimmer,tolles Essen. Nut eine Bemerkung: Pool sollte mal renoviert werden, bzw Fliesen!!! Gerne wieder!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cayman Islands

center of town good for shoping

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Very modern and good amenity's
Cons: elevator not well posted.
Location: good restaurants and a excellent water front
Visited museum vey close by and also used the sea cat terminal also close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sabine from Hofstetten

Topp Adresse

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Alles topp! Kommen gerne wieder. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist Hammer!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location and excellent facilities.

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Excellent staff always wiling to assist. Outstanding quality of fittings in the room and the breakfast really catered well for a wide variety of preferences. Definitely recommended and will use again if the chance presents itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Prof FN from UK

Hotel City Krone, September 2015

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very courteous and friendly and helpful reception and staff. Excellently located within 5 min walk of the harbour and many restaurants at which we ate. Very convenient also because we arrived by Ferry from Romanshorn, Switzerland. Breakfast was plentiful and diverse. Our bedroom was up a flight of stairs from the living room. Bathroom curtain rail should be set 25cm away from the bath to avoid the curtain moving in when a hot shower is run.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Stale smell and mould

Posted Sep 17, 2015
There was a stale smell in the room. When reported to staff they apologised and did nothing. I also reported mould growing in shower and on ceiling in bathroom. Show pictures to staff. Staff answered bathroom will be changed next year. Poor cleanliness and would not recommend the hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

On the lake

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: View, breakfast with a wide choice of options
Cons: Slightly dated but perfectly adequate for a place to sleep. Very narrow place to park car but this is typical of Germany we found.
Location: Very close walk for shops, restaurants, lake & pier
Stayed in September, no air conditioning and the windows do open. A/C was not necessary when we stayed. Right on Lake & nice view, close to heart of activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tokyo

ロケーションは最高だがエアコンなしがマイナス

Posted Sep 1, 2015
フリードリヒスハーフェン地区のボーデン湖畔のリゾート地区の真っ只中にあるのでロケーションは最高です。湖畔のレストラン街まで3分でいけます。 車で来た際は目の前が歩行者天国道なのでホテル裏駐車場に入るにはいったんホテルに行って通行証をもらわねばなりません。ですのですぐ脇の巨大な公共地下駐車場を使うケースが多いと思います。駐車料金はどちらもさほどかわりません。 建物は古めでエアコンがなく扇風機でしたがそれ以外はまあ快適で朝食もよかったです。 夏にくるなら水着を用意して湖畔でボート遊びがおすすめです(^^)