Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Zephyr Cove, NV

Wonderful find

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was a real gem! Located right on the edge of the old section of town, walking distance from everything on the island. We were greeted by a very friendly member of the staff, who even allowed us to park immediately in front of the hotel for the night. The room was large and clean, with the only down side that the elevator was under repair that day.
5 out of 5
by Joe from London, United Kingdom

Great hotel with grear service

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff; good breakfast ; comfortable. Lindau is a great town, and this hotel is only a 5 minute walk away from the centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire, UK

Great hotel on Lindau island

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Good sized room and bathroom. Very clean and breakfast included
Cons: We had a room on the front and the road is busy and can be noisy with the windows open.
Location: Short walk to the harbour. Bregenz and the phänderberg are only a 25 minute ferry ride away and well worth a trip.
A nice comfortable hotel a short walk from the harbour and train station. We received a very warm welcome from the staff, check in was quick and easy. The room was large and had a good sized bathroom with large shower cubicle. It was beautifully clean and even had a mini bar with really reasonable prices. Breakfast is included and this was a good standard, typical Bavarian fare. Lindau island is pretty small so everywhere is a short walk away, about 10 minutes to the harbour to catch ferries to Austria and Switzerland. Lindau is a beautiful old town, there are plenty of good places to eat and the beer is generally pretty good! We ate at the Alte Post and the Engel stübe both serve traditional Bavarian food with great atmosphere and beer and reasonable prices.
3 out of 5
by David from Lichfield

Ordinary

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
Needed a city centre hotel for one night. Hotel is in the middle of a pedestrian zone and difficult to find and impossible to get near with a car. It served it's purpose, a bed for the night but this slightly rambling hotel hasn't been updated in a while and were I to travel to Stuttgart again I'd choose somewhere easier to get to!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellence in Lundau

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was perfectly located and the parking was very convenient. Note: you do have to walk about three blocks - which for us was NO problem. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was excellent and provided everything you could want. The room was large and the beds comfortable. If we're back in the area - we will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Sonia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian from Kill co Kildare

a gem on the island

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
spent a few days there with the family & they were fantastic made everything very easy & great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Lovely staff, very flexible. Would stay again...............................................
5 out of 5
by Dominique from France

Wonderful Stay

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
Fabulous! Great location. Host and hostess were great. Parking was in public parking across the street. Wish we had booked for more nights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good service

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
Despite poor weather during my stay Lindau was a neat town to visit. B and B type hotel run by what appeared to be a couple. Very nice. Breakfast was simple but had options. The rooms were fairly large relatively speaking in Germany and were clean.