Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Joni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small town Feeling

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was good. Nice small town. You can walk to a lot of the attractions.
4 out of 5
by PAUL from Manchester

Nice hotel for short stay

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Short stop on way to Italy, close to lake but not lakeside, friendly staff
5 out of 5
by Chris from London

Lovely family run guest house

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable beds, friendly staff, close to Meersburg and Lake Constance. The bathroom is clean. Unfortunately breakfast was not included in our room price and was quite an expensive add on. We went to the bakery next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem

a delightful and restful hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2015
We were very happy at the Storchen. the staff were wonderful, the food superb, the room very nice. the hotel is situated at a convenient site within easy walk, or bus, to the main Lake Promenade. i'd recommend the hotel very warmly and without any hesitation.
4 out of 5
by Craig from Cockatoo Valley

Don't expect good wifi coverage or speed.

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Most things were fine, but the (not free) wifi reception was poor at best - only really available in the reception area - and not available elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by Juna Garzon from Germany

We will stay at this hotel again

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels
Awesome! hubbby and I liked the family style hotel. Breakfast is satisfying and the room was clean and comfortable. We plan to stay in this hotel again when we go back in the summer. We both like the Lake Constance and Meersburg is the place to go. Lovely and romantic place.
1 out of 5
by mary from nz

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel would appeal to families .
5 out of 5
by Anon

Friendly, well appointed family hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2012 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was very clean and well organised. Staff were mostly very friendly, and helped to cross the language divide to the best of their ability! Our fault that we are not fluent in German! Very good food at reasonable prices. We had not realised when booking that the hotel seems to specialise in catering for couples with young children. As we are an older couple this might have put us off, but actually it was fine. Worth being aware of, though, if you really want a quieter atmosphere. Breakfast was very busy at times. Internet access was given out in 5 hour password limits which seemed unnecessary and was a bit aggravating as were staying for 6 days. had to keep asking for another password code. Not the end of the world, though. Lovely walks and cycle paths running to and along the lake.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Great Value

Posted Mar 25, 2012 on Hotels
Location is very close to the lake. Very neat and clean. Good for couples or families. Indoor play area for small children. Restauarant was excellent with a good varity. I wish they stocked some of the local brochures and flyers in english. Mid fiftys couple.