Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alte Plüschpracht

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Die Lage
Cons:
Location: Alles!
Direkt am Bahnhof, ideal zum Hafen und zur Altstadt gelegen, allerdings wird es nachts nie richtig leise. Frühstück ok. Das Personal war teilweise ein wenig unbedarft.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex, England

Short walk to the lake

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Comfort and friendliness.
Cons: Decor could do with a little updating.
Location: Boat rides on the lake.
The hotel looks impressive as you walk in. The staff were.very friendly and helpful. We had a very good night's sleep in a very comfortable bed. It is only a short walk to the lake and the city centre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no air conditioning

Posted Jul 24, 2016
My stay was very uncomfortable as the temperature was in the 30's and there was no air conditioning so impossible to sleep Breakfast was average at best
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Lovely Hotel Stay

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Our stay at the Hotel Halm was wonderful. There was a small mixup on check-in when we were given a single room, however that was cheerfully corrected. The entire staff is wonderful and genuinely concerned that you feel happy and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. There is a charming mix of old European charm with updated rooms and fast reliable wifi. The location in Konstanz cannot be bear. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by laurent from jablines

CONSTANCE

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 nuit a constance, la première un très bel établissement un petit déjeuner exceptionnel, un peu cher mais tellement bon que rien a redire, super service accueil très bon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marne

REGULAR

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
UM POUCO DECEPCIONADO. ESPERAVA MAIS. DESGASTADO PELO TEMPO. COLCHOES VELHOS
Comment from Hotel Management
by Katharina, Hotel Management
Dear Marne Thank you for your rerview. Best regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016 on Orbitz
The first room I got was freshly painted and smelled strongly from paint. And it did not have a desk at all. When I complained they changed me over to another room which was was quite dated but had a desk. It was ok but nothing special. I should say though that the location is superb, right at the station and the harbor.
4 out of 5
by Tom from Wolhusen

Ausspannen & Erholung mit Freunden

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Perfekt für Gäste, welche mit dem öV anreisen / perfektes Gratis-WLAN / Optimal gelegen
Comment from Hotel Management
by Katharina, Hotel Management
Lieber Tom, herzlichen Dank für Ihre tolle Bewertung. Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie sich bei uns entspannen und erholen konnten und wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Bis zum nächsten Mal, Ihr Team vom Hotel Halm
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
This is a beautiful grand hotel which is in a fantastic location, being directly opposite the train station. The room was very clean and well kept. The reception staff were really friendly and professional. We don't speak German but everyone who worked there spoke excellent English. I would definitely recommend this hotel.