Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by SILVIA from Los Angeles

Kreutzlingen

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, Italian restaurant on site, breakfast was good. Comfortable hotel but lots of traffic noise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very expensive for what you grt. No air condition

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Friendly enough staff, but very small rooms, old and stuffy rooms. It was very hot weather --- no air conditioning. It was hard to be in the rooms until very late at night and the wind blew.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
This hotel is really basic. People smoke in the restaurant, so the hotel itself is smoky. It is close to a major street. The noise level in the room is pretty high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ON, CA

Cute little hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014
I had a lovely stay. The staff were all very friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. The restaurant was fantasic. The room is simple and small. There is a bed. Private washroom with shower. Tv. Desk. It is a quick 10 minute walk to the train station. And maybe 15-20 to Konstanz. I'd recommend to anyone looking for a basic hotel. (If you are expecting something extravagant, this hotel is not for you).
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Man - UK

could've been better - could've been worse

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Fridge and kettle in the room and adequate space & towels
Upon arrival there was no staff around at all. Just a note on the reception desk with the key and room number. I leave the rest of the self service to your imagination! The room was spacious but not up to scratch. I think I was the only one staying at the hotel. Later on there was a member of staff who appeared. It wasn't a bad experience, but was a bit eerie and could've been better. For what I paid - it was expensive!!
5 out of 5
by John from Canada

Collage drop off

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was great and we were looked after with terrific service, the buffet breakfast was good.The owner was gracious and a very accommodating host. I'd gladly stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOTEL PLAZA IN KONSTANCE

Posted Jul 30, 2011 on Hotels
THE HOTEL IS OLD AND TIRED THE OUT SIDE LOOKS BETTER THAN THE INSIDE.ONE MEMBER OF STAFF WAS VERY ABRUPT WHEN SERVING BREAKFAST. DRINKS REALLY EXPENSIVE DID NOT REALISE THIS HOTEL IS IN THE SWISS PART WHICH WAS INCONVINIENT AS WE HAD NO SWISS MONEY. IT WAS A GOOD HALF HOUR WALK INTO THE GERMAN SIDE
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Least expensive close hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2011 on Hotels
Constance area can be pricey with best deals a long way from town and boat docks and trains. Plaza is half hour walk to boats/trains, nice breakfast, decent sized, quiet rooms. Good Expedia value.