Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Nice location,clean hotel and friendly staff.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Restaurant is clean and food is very good.
3 out of 5
by James from Cardiff

Are they my Grandma's Sofa's?

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
hotel room felt dated, furniture was past best and the bed was so creaky whenever I moved it woke me up!! Lots of space though which is good, and a balcony. In terms of cleanliness there were opened shower gels left in the shower which left m to question how well it had been cleaned or checked. The location was quiet, it's set on the edge of town, but has a good restaurant that was very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Out of town

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Easy parking, reasonably priced restaurant serving food from the area a good breakfast.
Cons: Perhaps tea/coffee facilities or mini bar in rooms.
Location: Train and bus stops within a 3 minute walk allow easy access to all the areas
Used the hotel as a base to explore the area. There was not much within a reasonable walking distance so we used the very good trains and buses located within a 3 minute walk
4 out of 5
by nic from Brighton

relaxing base for making good tours

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
It is a relaxing hotel with good parking, friendly staff and good meals and nice rustic views at back of hotel. Great base to travel from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zeppilin Flight

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: it was nice and quiet.
Cons: a kettle in the room would have been nice.
Location: take a zeppilin airship flight.
the flight was fantastic. there are only 12 passangers at a time. you board by 2 poeple getting off and 2 people getting on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Clean and tidy.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Clean and tidy.
Cons: A fan in the room.
The hotel is clean and tidy and the staff were good. Not much within walking distance, but we had a car so no problem The restaurant had nice meals at a reasonable price and breakfast was good. We enjoyed our stay and recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice area...

Posted Jul 21, 2014
But on the wrong side of the water for getting to Insel Mainau (which is where we were headed). Mosquitos were bad...not their fault, but need screens on windows. Great food. One waitress was a bit moody. Clean and spacious room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by World traveller from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK

Great hotel well positioned to explore Constance

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff always willing to help. Useful to speak some German in this part of Germany although staff could speak good English
Cons: Breakfast slightly limited compared to other hotels visited. Having said that there was cereal, breads and jam and cheese and hams.
Location: On Lake Constance
A lovely hotel with good sized rooms, beer garden and restaurant. Very friendly and helpful staff. Well positioned to enjoy the Bodensee/ Lake Constance. Positioned in an industrial town but walking distance from the lake and only a short drive from Bregenz and pretty towns to the west of Hagnau and Meersburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by judy from wisconsin

Wonderful stay

Posted May 23, 2013
Pros: Ease of parking, and very comfortable beds
Cons: even though they had free wifi, they couldn't help me connect.
Location: We took the boat across the lake to the city of Constance. Very charming, spent time walking through the quaint town and then had a great dinner.
First trip to Germany, didn't know what to expect. The hotel couldn't have been nicer. They gave us a upgrade room, as we had requested a double room with 2 beds. The room they had only had one bed, so they gave us a bigger room with 2 beds. The breakfast was very good, Parking was very easy , and plenty of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Kurzurlaub am Bodensee

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Hotel befindet sich etwas außerhalb der Innenstadt, allerdings gute Verkehrsanbindung. Gute Ausflugsmöglichkeiten in die Orte am See.
Guter, netter Service. Sauberes und komfortables Zimmer. Das Restaurant ist etwas teuer, Es gibt leider keine Alternative in unmittelbarer Nähe.