Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay and excellent value.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: There was a lot of things to like about this hotel. The room I stayed in was huge with a large bathroom. Overall very comfortable and great location.
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was very relaxing and quiet. I had an excellent night sleep and I would recommend staying there. One thing I really liked was this hotel gave you a lot of towels in the room and the towels were large! Free internet and free breakfast were both very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Smoke detector missing. Key to door very complicated to use. Personnel at reception very friendly but sometimes seemed impatient. Would have preferred to have us payour cash instead of credit Card!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Issaquah, WA USA

Nice hotel close to the train station and harbor

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The Seerose is quiet and cozy. The room was a bit on the small side for, but clean, comfortable and great value.
Location: Everything Lindau has to offer is within easy walking distance
Great little "family run" hotel. Friendly proprietors and nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in excellent location

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great breakfast for a reasonable price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Location was great -- within walking distance to entire historic center of Lindau Island. Staff was business friendly. Room was small (not unexpected in Europe) with little natural light and extremely hot (mid September). No A/C and no ceiling fans, not even a stand-by fan!! Complimentary breakfast was quite nice but milk was sour. INTERNET WAS NOT FUNCTIONING AT ALL. HOTEL STAFF REFUSED TO DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT OTHER THAN CALL A TECHNICIAN THE NEXT DAY. This caused major late night problems and expenses. I believe that a hotel that advertises Internet availability should not take this feature lightly and be held accountable for consequential damages.
2 out of 5
by Bilge

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Too expensive for this hotels, which is barely basic. Staff is far from welcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for a family room

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Seerose was a good option for us for an overnight stay for our family. Their foud-bed room had a sofa for our kids and a queen bed for us in a separate room. It's not a fancy hotel, but it was clean, functional, and comfortable enough. The breakfast was good. WiFi worked well. The hotel is in a good location, a short taxi ride from the train station, probably walking distance for some. It is not a luxurious hotel, but I feel it was a good value for the price, and it served our purpose.
3 out of 5
by RONALD J from Sautee, GA

Good value for the money!

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed on the bottom floor which was not a problem. The room and bathroom were a nice size and clean. The breakfast was good. The hotel is located a short distance from the main walking streets and restaurants. Construction was going on across the street but they stopped at dark and did not start back early in the morning. The manager gave us a cash discount when we checked out which was not expected. Overall it was a good value for the money and I would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Urska from Ljubljana

Good price and clean room

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Free parking near (you get ticket and returned back at check out). Prfect breakfast (incl. vegetables). Clean, warm, new furniture room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Lindau is beautiful. The hotel is on the island and parking was provided a short walk away. The room we had wasn't provided with any toiletries but the breakfast was good.